Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Quality hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Mid week break of good old fashioned quality. Clean comfy room, great staff, good food, nice pool/ spa area. A step back in time to when life was more elegant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
great location with ample parking. First time I've stayed at the empire and will certainly stay again. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The food is excellent and great value for money. Can't wait to go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Llandudno's Finest

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Perfectly located at the top of the town. Staff really helpful. Bar area very relaxing especially in front of the fire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE

Empire lives on

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: overall balance of service and facilities
Cons: just slightly tiered in places
Location: well situated to reach an array of the local tourist attractions including the great Orme tramway and mines - the venue for live music -
An incredible step back in to times gone by, the quirky exuberance of the artefacts and antiquity on show together with the endless artistic prints and chandeliers. This quaint hotel has been tastefully kept by the same family for many years and although keeping many of the features from the past has been updated to meet the needs and expectations of the present day traveller. Many of the staff have been present on duty for many years and are proud of that, the rosette rated food offering is also good value for money and worthy of the rating. Words could not state how much i enjoyed the experience in the days of over inflated prices for very average guest houses,B&Bs, and corporate budget hotels, this is a well run,well price "jewel in the crown" well worthy of a step back in time but with class and a thought for the guest. This will be top of my where to stay list whenever i have to return to the area.(great pool,gym, and spa facilities also.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Fabulous stay at The Empire Hotel Llandudno.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: I would love to give a review BUT THIS SECTION keeps rejecting my comments.😡😡😡
Cons: No negative comments regarding our stay at The Empire Hotel.
Location: Good central location for all amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Great location near the tram and the pier.
From check in to breakfast to bar drinks to dinner either in Watson & Co or by the pool. All excellent with great staff who were always friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clitheroe Lancashire

Lovely Hotel food excellent staff friendly .

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Near to all shops, bars, pier and the Orme. Food excellent and great value for money.
Cons: Observations Bath Sheets would be preferable to bath towels. As there are fridges in room ordinary milk would be better than UHT.
Location: Very central location near The Orme Tramway and Cable Car. Pier and promenade close by as is the stop for open top tour bus and the usual bus stops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Baby2. 1086 mike Hegarty 24 hall bottom street Newton Hyde sk14 4 jq noinfo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Excellent hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent dining options. We used the indoor pool which was good but is small & shallow. Rooms are well equipped & having ground coffee/cafitaire was a bonus. Our room was small but okay. Air conditioning worked efficiently. All staff are very obliging & helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good Parked car & didn't move till going home