Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Sheffield

Good value and more than adequate for my needs

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Reviews are always going to be relative to expectations. I needed somewhere cheap to spend a night before moving on elsewhere, and The Northwood was more than adequate for this purpose. The hosts were very accommodating, finding somewhere secure for me to stash my bicycle. The room, as others have noted, was a little traditional in decor, but I didn't see this as a problem. I had no trouble sleeping through the night. I left before breakfast, so can't give any impressions on that. The location is good, with plenty of opportunity for parking, and a couple of local convenience stores. It was easy to locate the guesthouse from the A55.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A well run and very friendly guest house.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
David and Sandy made our stay a great experience making us feel welcome. A well run established guests house, i would recommend for a relaxed vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staffs

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Feeling so comfortable in every way.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Very close to shops, restaurants and the promenade.
Had a wonderful break. Cannot find any reason to make any negative comments. Sandy and David are so helpful and friendly. Accommodation comfortable and spotless. Wonderful value for money. I was surprised to discover toiletries are provided considering the charges. Made to feel welcome in every way but especially my dog who is very nervous but it didn't take Sandy long to win her over and the sausage provided was very much appreciated. Brilliant and filling breakfast. I am looking forward to a return visit in October. Thank you guys for an enjoyable and comfortable break. Dorothy Donald and Pepper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely,friendly hosts.Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east midlands

nice hotel,close to shops and beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Maybe it was me,but I could have done with an alcoholic drink when I got back ,but didn't seem to be open
Location: didn't go around ,because I wasn't there for that reason
I had difficulty finding hotel,but was very friendly and helpful.I only stayed overnight because I hjad gone to see disabled son.would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HAZEL from Glasgow

North Wales stopover

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not 4* rather run down. Rooms were clean and comfortable owners are lovely, just needs upgrading
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sven from Varberg

Very good value for the money

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay with nice and caring people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rhos-on-Sea

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly, attentive and welcoming. Dog friendly.
Cons: Refurb, very tired.
Location: Within walking distance of sea front.
Pleasant enough little town. Nice variety of shops. In need of a few restaurants serving evening meals, ie 6.30pm onwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Business Trip close to place of work. excellent service and very clean rooms