Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

excellent base

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location for Snowden itself as well as fantastic views on all the local roads. Village has great atmosphere and hotel very welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel in the middle of a beautiful village

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location: There's a narrow-gauge railway nearby which is a must-do for our next trip, plenty of lovely walks and some good craft shops for souvenirs.
My husband's grandparents ran the Saracen's Head in the late 1960s, so this was a trip down memory lane for him. The building has been sympathetically modernised, using welsh slate, lovely welsh blankets and the overall effect is contemporary-country. Lots of cosy spots for us and our very welcome dog and lots of old photographs showing the history of the property kept us all happy. The room (number 3) overlooked the river and was spacious and comfortable - I slept very well. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and the food - especially breakfast - was great - we'll definitely return. Thanks to everyone for such a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super room in lovely village

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic rooms very nicely decorated, best room of our tour round North Wales.We stayed over 1 night and found the village beautiful.We ate in the hotel at night and the food was very good as was the breakfast. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchesterr

overnight stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms and Location
Cons: Staff in reception
A great hotel in a great location, the rooms were of a very high standard, but the reception staff was very disappointing and the hotel lacked atmosphere. The breakfast was very nice and our waiter Blad was very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful in every way.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Tasteful decor, clean and comfortable. Excellent freshly cooked food. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Nice hotel to visit Snowdonia

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent Liz Sophie Yasmin and a young man behind the bar were all very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble. They are a credit.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is on a main rd very pretty if you are in front room over looking river. All though it's a main Road you don't Hear the traffic.
We went there for a weekend break to go up to snowdon. It was a lovely day out. Beddgerlt is an ideal place to use for seeing Snowdonia. It is only one road and you could be anywhere with in 30 to 40 mins.. There are a few restaurants in village you must try HEBOG you must book food very good and not expensive. Ice Cream Palour you must try delicious Ice Cream. There are a couple of other B/B. But if we went back we would stay in the Sarccens Head. Not much in village but if you want a quite place that's were you should go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

immaculate, tastefully decorated and lovely staff

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: very tasteful rooms and immaculate bathroom
just a one night stop-over but very pleasant. food was pub grub, perhaps a little pricey for it's standard?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Great find.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Minor point but breakfast area a little dark and not as cosy as rest of downstairs areas.
Location: Fab location next to river.
Professional & helpful staff who could not do enough to make our stay good one. Very nicely decorated throughout, bedroom, (room3,) was a great size, loads of storage space with a decent amount of hangers, large bathroom with bath & overhead shower, seating, dressing table with mirror, decent hairdryer, tea/coffee/biscuits & comfortable beds. Parking at rear of hotel or at front on road. Menu has good choice & food was very nice. Large cooked breakfast, Vegetarian option, cereal and a number of egg dishes to choose from. Usual juice tea/coffee & toast. Sign outside states muddy boots and dogs welcome & there were dogs & visitors of all ages present. Great atmosphere, everything you need, no hesitation in recommending. :)
5 out of 5
by Martin from Warrington

Would definitely stay there again.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal place for Snowdonia.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, food, staff, views,
Cons: Signage to the car park approaching from the bridge.
Location: Portmerion. Snowdonia. Gelert's grave.
Great base with good facilities. Food good, staff helpful and friendly. The river and bridge nearby, the surrounding hills, all help to create a wonderful atmosphere.