Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 5 should be a single room

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: make room into a single , change bedding & towels daily
After driving around for half an hour we finally found a parking place as there is no parking for this b&b , We were in room 5 a very small room which overlooked the back of other houses, as there was only draw curtains on the window & the room was also overlooked by a window on the stairs we had to draw them most of the time , Bedding & towels where white , clean & fresh pity they we had to use them on both days , also the little shampoos & toiletries were not replenished even though we did use them on 1st night, I had a doze & woke up with a spider hoovering over my face from the ceiling ! there is no hairdryer in the room but you can borrow one from reception ,the tv is as big as a computer screen at £162.16 for two nights I expected better ,Breakfast was good and the staff were excellent at service needless to say we will not be returning .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, hotel close town and beach.

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel was very convenient to find, lovely accommodations. Traditional English breakfast served complimentary with stay.
5 out of 5
by family holiday in Wales from Llandudno

perfect location for holidays in Wales

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location, nice and clean rooms, good variety of breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC

Would definitely recommend.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms and breakfast.
Cons: It was a struggle getting our luggage to our room.
Location: Close to Tram station, shopping, pier and promenade.
From check in to check out the experience at this bed and breakfast was very good. Rooms where clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Convenient location. We where on a family vacation from Canada and travelling up from London to Manchester. It was the first visit to England for our grandchildren and after travelling for six days already and staying in various hotels, when we arrived at this BB our grandchildren remarked 'you saved the best till last' which in my eyes is the only recommendation you need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A busy two day break!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I enjoyed our stay. There is plenty to do in Llandudno and the surrounding area. We can recommend Home Cooking, just a stones throw from Sunnyside, for excellent and inexpensive food. Also The Rabbit Hole on Trinity Square for inexpensive and imaginative vegetarian food. The cinema in Colwyn Bay is great for an old-fashioned cinema experience with digital technology! The bird reserve at the Junction is also worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely modern family run B & B. Breakfast is particularly good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Friendly and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable, friendly and good value.
Cons: A hairdryer in the room would have been appreciated. Internet connection was good on the first night but dropped out a few times when hotel full.
Location: Near the centre but not in a busy road and with free parking outside. Also close to the sea. The tram station (alas, closed in winter) was also near
This is a friendly and pleasant hotel offering good value for money. We stayed three nights in January and found it very cosy and convenient, being close to the centre. Our room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet and comfortable, despite being a rather awkward shape. It was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent and served by smiling and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Mengqi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Clean, modern facilities.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Modern facilities
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the big Orme but close to shops etc.
1 night stay for theatre trip, clean, modern facilities, friendly staff, varied breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Sandbach

Sunny at Sunnyside

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two night break. Weather was lovely and it was nice to sit outside hotel in the sun