Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chested

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Lovely exte sive grounds and woodland
Location: Very accessible for anywhere in Anblesey centrally located.
The staff were extremely helpful and we had a wonderful relaxing time with a beautiful room and sumptuous breakfast. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East

Lovely property in beautiful gardens.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Lovely old house in a great location.
Cons: The rooms need updating or the room prices should be lowered. The whole hotel would also benefit from having air conditioning - was very warm.
Location: Lots of walks. Close to the sea and countryside. Fabulous for a holiday.
Stayed overnight as attending wedding. Although the two rooms were a reasonable size and comfortable, they were in need of updating. Thought the rooms were overpriced considering the decor and facilities. It's the second wedding I've attended there and they do it all very well. The food was good and plentiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Never again

Posted Jun 28, 2015
rooms are dark and uncomfortable never stayed left after 30 minutes. Lost 200 pounds. They did try to stort it but the atmosphere im the hotel was very hervy. Glad to leave to be honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great on outside & inside

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Magnificent grounds and buildings. Well cared by helpful professional staff. Dining was five star. Very close to Holyhead ferry. Has a real Wales atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holyhead

Fantastic stay in a wonderful country house & spa.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We celebrated our first wedding anniversary after having our wedding there last year. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience. Spa is wonderful and the grounds are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spa

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Superb hotel - friendly staff, amazing spa - great food the only thing that stops a 5 star review is the lack of air on in rooms - too hot to sleep. Will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Middlewich

weekend stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
a lovely weekend stay, nice place, good spa and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ganz nettes Hotel auf dem Lande

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Überraschend gutes Hotel, anständige Spa, interessantes Gebäude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Wales

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: As above, grounds and hotel building / decor. Food was of a good standard.
Cons: Welcome on arrival, staff at reception did not acknowledge our presence until they had finished dealing with some issue or other.
Location: Good location for sightseeing and onward travel.
Grounds and hotel building / decor were impressive, good hotel in a nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel, shame about the food

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Impressive hotel, beautiful grounds, friendly staff, the only thing that lets this hotel down is the standard of the food. Don't get me wrong what you get is ok, but leaves you expecting a lot more from such a nice hotel.