Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful homestay! Kathleen and Peter are lovely hosts. Very good room and breakfast. Ideally located to many north wales atttractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 out of 5 at best

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not what I thought it would be , room had cobwebs in the corners, bathroom waste bin not changed. Owners thought after two days we were leaving when I paid for FOUR DAYS. breakfast not brilliant , cereals ok but the WELSH GRILL IE FULL ENGLISH was 1 small sausage 1 rasher bacon 1 spoonful baked beans, fried egg, half tomato & mushroom. Toast ok used good bread with JAM etc. Breakfast served rather slowly, you ate in a kitchen diner affair (food cooked in same room you ate in). not very good access B&B very steep hill and sharp bends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo accompagnato la figlia all universita. Con la macchina a noleggio è stato tutto ok
5 out of 5
by Richard from Caterham

Perfect B&B and well located

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely six night stay in the foothills of Snowdonia. Peter and Kathleen were excellent hosts, with ideas for places to visit, and a regular weather forecast! The B&B is a short bus trip from Bangor, with easy onward travel to the nearby attractions. A lovely breakfast to start the day - I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Views from Lounge

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Norwalk, CT

nice homestay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Without a car this comfortable homestay could be difficult, but the pleasant and accommodating owners drove me to bus and train stations. The excellent local public transportation is excellent. If you are driving, be prepared to drive up a steep hill. Accommodations and breakfast were a good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Peter and Kathleen are a very friendly and helpful couple. You rarely meet people so welcoming. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Guy from Mansfield

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
We loved our 6 night stay at Tregarth Homestay B&B. Our hosts, Peter & Kathleen, were very friendly, made us most welcome & would go above & beyond for their guests. Our room was clean & comfortable & we had access to unlimited tea & coffee etc. plus space in a fridge. The location is excellent for visiting some great locations, such as Anglesey, Snowdonia National Park & the coast of north Wales. Overall, a highly recommended place for getaway.
5 out of 5
by Marita from Sweden

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay very much and we were very well taken care of; we hade suggestions for outings, help with weather forcasts etc.
5 out of 5
by Zac from UK

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Electric blanket in beds
Location: Quite a narrow steep road but a nice quiet area
Lovely couple who made a lovely breakfast. They were very helpful and made us feel very welcoming.