Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Excellent All Round!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Llanberis (Mount Snowden) less than 10 miles, 5 minutes to Anglesey, 20 minutes to Llandudno & Conwy, 45 minutes to Portmadog. What more do you need?
Cons: Not a ot really. Excellent value!
Location: See above!
What is there to say except it was first rate all round. Room was great, location great and the food excellent. Staff were really helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Really nice location and homely hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Food was very great and lots of tasty wines, great place to stay if your at zipworld
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel we've stayed in all the UK

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel has a lot of character and is a great location with all the main castles at short driving distance. Meals are first class. Very high standard. A limited menu cooked to perfection. We had a king size bed which is very hard to find in the UK, so it was a great plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real treat, will go back if anywhere near this l

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful country retreat. Superior accommodations, fine dinning and very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in every aspect.Will be visiting again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and fabulous

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly welcome, fabulous food, breakfast and dinner, clean comfortable room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly quiet hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Only negative was the pillows needed replacing in the bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average accomadation over priced

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was average hotel was unstable for my disability due to the bedroom although it was on the first floor had another step up then two down to get into the room . then in the room there were two carpeted steps to the bathroom and no hand rail. room ten is situated over the kitchen and looks straight into other windows so there is no view. the smell of the food cooking and staff taking breaks under the window woke us in the morning. The breakfast was good and there was a variety on off. they do offer a evening meal but although the set menu looked good we didnt not try this as i can not eat large meals and there was no flexibility in the size of the portions even though i asked about this. i had informed the hotel that i had a disability but i was told they had a ground floor room but this would cost an extra £50 per night i accepted the first floor room but did not expect there to be steps inside the room as this had not been told to me. Locality is good is was a shame we had no view of this and you have to use a car to go to other facilities.Complimentary shampoo is in refillable bottles and the ingredients are rub off on some of these so you could not see if you could use them if you have allergies. Dressing gowns looked over washed and wouldnt use them as there is a chance of catching skin infections if not washed at high temperatures. carpets are frayed in some places and the paint was peeling on the bathroom ceiling and rusting radiator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service was a let down

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
clean room, although not specious, the service on the other hand was not good at all. The bath room comes with a specious sized bath which looks welcoming at first but once you try to fill it up with water within minutes you'll get a knock on the door from room service complaining about the noise and you'll end up without hot water for hours due to hotel having one tank of hot water for all courtyard rooms. Which to me Ofcourse was frustrating as I couldn't relax in the beautifully built bath after a long day out. The breakfast also was very average and the manager looked like she couldn't wait to see us leave by the rude and unprofessional service she provider over breakfast. Overall a beautiful place, amazing town but I'm afraid the service was not provided fairly as described.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

a lovely place to be

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: very comfortable and cozy ... I liked their model
Location: lots of castle, beaches, gardens, parks etc in easy distance
Very nice country house ... centrally located for North Wales sights and delightful as an English in with exceptional food and gracious service. Rooms were a tad small but had all the amenities of a fancy hotel .... Friendly atmosphere as guests ordered their meals from the conservatory and had wine and hors d'oeuvres there with the other guests until their meal and table was ready in the dining room and therefore chatted about their day with each other.