Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury W.A.

A Sea Breeze is always welcome in Exmouth

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Facilities, the "sea breeze", plenty of parking, friendly staff.
Cons: the dirt car park, the backdrop of the old derelict single offices quarters blocks.
Location: centrally located to the cape and town, plenty of fishing opportunities.
Plenty of sights to see, just far enough out of the town to escape the town bustle, but close enough to cycle to town(5klm). A short 2klm walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockingham WA

Quiet location.. fantastic service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
From first contact with owners Eske and Axel we got great service.. nothing was too hard. The airport pick up and drop off service is great. They will even drop you in town to have a lovely dinner and pick you up after to allow you to relax and have a few drinks if you want. They are very knowledgeable about the area and will book anything from tours to hire cars for you.. this accommodation has everything you need for a great stay in exmouth.. a bonus having such friendly owners always greeting you with a smile..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor customer service, do not stay here.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the naval base where i was working
Cons: Attention to customer service, integrity and improve your wireless set up.
Location: Exmouth is great.
After checking by phone prior to the visit that there was free wireless in our room as we required email and website use for work purposes, we found that it did not work - less than 0.04Mbps which is unusable for any purpose. Checked regularly even got up at 3am to work but no usable wireless over a 24hr period - even the sea breeze website wouldn't load - and we tried on a mac and a Microsoft laptop before running repeated independent speed tests thru phone app. When I explained we would need to move elsewhere as I needed internet access for work purposes, a refund for the 2 nights we wouldn't be staying there was flatly and rudely refused. Speed test showed around 0.5Mbps in the reception area so the owner told me to work there but i couldn't work in such a small public area which included a dining area for two days. I was rudely told what do you expect its Exmouth, so I moved to other accommodation in Exmouth where internet worked fine. No wonder they've lost best western accreditation - irrespective of the internet, this is definitely not 4star quality, stay away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay there . It was nice being out of the town a little bit . Great place to meet other travellers . The kitchenette was useful to cook our own meals . Thanks to Axel and Eske and all the staff . They all made us feel at home and were informative about the Reef and all the adventures in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique property

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Airconditoning
Cons: Check in location and access.
Location: Beautiful beaches and heritage areas
Quite a unique property which was originally the Navy quarters for US personnel at the Harold E Holt Base. Owners have renovated the property and provide usual amenities such as swimming pool and BBQ area. Parking is at end of property and you cannot drive up to reception when checking in which is a hassle. Room conversion quality is very good although it is hard to overcome the Barracks type feel of the overall building. Location is some 5klms out of town and means you require a vehicle to get around. Owners very helpful although as with most WA country hotel/motels pricing for what you get is lower than what you receive in Eastern states. Generally however pleasant stay and air conditioning worked!
4 out of 5
by Tim

Quiet hotel 5km outside town

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very quiet hotel, nicely equipped with comfortable rooms. The Emus in the garden added to the place too.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Wicked time in Exmouth

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time in Exmouth and what made it all the better was the stay at sea breeze. Wonderfull friendly and helpfull.Thank you guys hopefully will see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice rooms, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: Mow the lawns in the pool area plus add some more shade. Plant more palms etc.. to give it a real tropical feel.
Location: Just out of town, interesting location as it was the old American base so go for a walk and have a look around.
Stayed before, will stay again. Revamped barracks that adds a different experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice motel well appointed.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: It was close to the national park and good boating areas.
This was an OK motel. It was a little bit out of town which did not worry us. It was clean and well supplied with towels and toiletries. It was very well appointed with multifunction oven, stovetop, full fridge, crockery cutlery etc. Our only problem was that the bed was not comfortable. It sloped at the edges and we had to use one of the bunk beds in the room. I would want to check the bed before staying there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Judy and Chris do WA

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Claims to be a resort. My view of a resort is different. Appears to ber old barracks done up. Place is tired but clean. could be better with some inexpensive fixes, eg curtains hung right way up. Def only 3 stars. Expensive for what you get...But that is Exmouth.