Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wonderful place - can't wait to go back! Perfect place to stay to experience and enjoy Pilanesberg Nat'l Park. Extra thanks to game driver tour operator Eugene, whose expert navigation of the park and commentary ensured that we not only saw many animals, but understood what we were seeing. Outstanding!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, but not at all worth it.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Communication beforehand regarding what is included and offered, the times, etc.
Visiting in July. The guided tour times were different than posted, also there was no follow up after booking regarding any of the guided safaris - no information as to what times they are operating, etc. If you have your own car, go on your own. Not worth the staff cattle drive safari. Food was very disappointing on the dinner buffet, and because there were several groups in the hotel, we had to eat outside. The Saturday braai was the most disappointing of all. We were told to be in the lobby for pick up at 6:20. They showed at 7. We were the last few there, and got terrible seating, terrible service, and had an HOUR to try and squeeze in eating with the buffet lines, finishing the wine we ordered, and trying to relax in any manner. Not worth the cost. Not at all. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great location, excellent food. We really enjoyed the bush braai after our game drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your kind feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our excellent food and the bush braai expereience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards George Mokotedi Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Benoni

Great family friendly Lodge.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great family friendly Lodge - affordable for local families in SA. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Game rangers very informative. Kiddies play area could do with an upgrade but lovely entertainment programme offered. Food was exceptional - fabulous spread for breakfast and dinner. Could do with a bar fridge in the room and more cupboard space especially when travelling with kids.
4 out of 5
by Pascaline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food is a bummer!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
What a great venue! Pity that the food in the restaurant (buffet) was a complete letdown - it was so poor we will not return. If you are ok with dry and overcooked beef en lamb, old dried out cheese and fruit past its prime etc etc this hotel is a great base to explore the game park.
4 out of 5
by Anders

Awesome family safari experience for life

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I along with our three boys stayed at Bakubong Lodge to relax by and in the big pool however at the same time be right next to and overlooking the beautiful game (especially zebras) just on the other side of the fence. That was very fascinating - also for the three boys at the age of 5, 7 and 11. We loved the game drives both during the early morning (06:30 am) and late afternoons (4:30 pm) and we were lucky to encounter a lot of animals including the four out of the Big Five. Only the buffalos did we not see. I can only recommend families to stay here at the bush lodge that had a huge buffet both for breakfast and dinner - and also a great snack/sandwich bar offering for lunchtime. All in all it was an experience of a life-time however we hope to come back to the awesome Pilanesberg National Park area where there is no need for malaria vaccinations (as required in other parts of SA) - that is in particular important for us regarding having younger children with us on a safari.
5 out of 5
by Michael from NWI Indiana

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great Bush Lodge experience for novice first timers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おすすめです

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
夕食も朝食もビュッフェ。どちらも品数豊富でおいしい。 セントラルに泊まりました。新しい建物のようで、きれいな部屋でした。 サファリのゲートのそばで便利です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk appartement, super mooi gelegen

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: dat het zo mooi gelegen is met het wild in het midden.
Cons: zwembad warmer en wat meer wildgerechten ipv alleen kip en rund.
Location: de locatie is prachtig! nabije activiteiten hebben we verder niet gedaan, behalve dan de jeep safari's in pilanesberg
hallo, we hebben het erg leuk gehad tijdens ons verblijf in Bakabung. De safari's waren fantastisch! Het eten was ook lekker. Het zwembad was wel erg koud, maar dat zal ook aan de tijd van het jaar liggen. Als het bij jullie zomer is en 40 graden, dan wil je wel in een koud bad. Kortom, een heerlijk verblijf.