Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GX, UK

Charging elephants not far from Joburg

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location at end of private-ish 10km track, range of facilities, large comfy rooms, very good food (esp fish braai), well-stocked bar & brilliant hide.
Cons: Short of dolphins in the pool, I can't think of anything.
Location: Game game game and more game.
Just spot on. All the comforts of a good lodge surrounded by excellent game within several hours of Joburg and if you're lucky you can be charged by elephant and stalked by leopard at night, before retiring to the bar for a big G&T and prepping for the morning balloon ride. Very good food guarenteed to make you heavier than when you arrived. Staff throughout are efficient and lovely. Must do; the waterhole hide at the end of a 200m tunnel. Super place and will go back asap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schöne Lage im Busch

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Qualität der Speisen, Freundlichkeit vom Personal
Cons: Kommunikation bei den Abläufen. Zu wenig Plätze in der kleinen Bar, gerade bei den schlecht Wetter Tagen.
Location: In der Nähe liegt Sun City und das Wildreservat Pilansberg.
Sehr gutes Essen - schöne Ausfahrten zum Wildpark Pilansberg.
5 out of 5
by Lucy from North Walsham

Perfect family safari

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect safari break for a family, I would recommend to anyone coming to South Africa Great room, great food, great facilities, great place!
5 out of 5
by Busi from Johannesburg

Excellent stay at Kwa Maritane

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel was great, the service was great the staff was very pleasant and welcoming. All the facilities were user friendly especially the kids facilities, I always felt safe and secure at the hotel and I will definitely recommend Kwa Maritane to any of my friends and family :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
High standard hotel with full facilities (pool, gym, spa, game viewing) in an unspoiled African bush setting in Pilanesberg national park
4 out of 5
by Pierre-Luc from Johannseburg

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Except the game drive which was very poor everything was great
4 out of 5
by Jan from Kesteren

Prima

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Mooi hotel en goede service
4 out of 5
by Shaun from Somerset West , Cape Town

The best of both worlds!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The two game drives in the Philanesberg National Park was our highlight.It was most interesting as Andre our guide, shared alot of information, which always makes all the difference. We were fortunate to see many different types of animals: Rhinos x 11, Lions x6, Elephants x 21,Giraffe x27,and many Zebra, Kudu,Springboks, Wildebeeste and many other. The Kwa Maritane lodge offered a wide range of foot at Breakfast and Dinner, which was most enjoyable. Service was always friendly and rooms very comfortable. With Sun City just around the corner you have the best of both worlds.
3 out of 5
by Yadhir from Johannesburg

Legacy - Time for a REVAMP!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great getaway for the family. The game reserve was good, however, nothing compared to the Kruger National Park. The hotel could do with a revamp, as well as the staff!!!. During our 3 day stay, we witnessed 3 separate complaints. I would most definitely recommend training in this department.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Perfect location

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location and hotel, however I was very disappointed with the bad and rude attitude of most staff members.