Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

家族向け大衆ホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: レストランのテラス席からの眺め。 子供向けのアクティビティー。
Cons: 老朽化への対応。
Location: 朝晩のゲームドライブも利用可能。
家族向けのホテル。 敷地は広く、遊具や子供向けプールも充実。 施設のくたびれ感は否めませんが、お手頃に利用できます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family orientated lodge

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the lodge. The food was good, the staff friendly and the game drives enjoyable and informative. Between the game drives, there is enough to keep the children entertained - putt putt, trampoline, playground and sand pit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GX, UK

Charging elephants not far from Joburg

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location at end of private-ish 10km track, range of facilities, large comfy rooms, very good food (esp fish braai), well-stocked bar & brilliant hide.
Cons: Short of dolphins in the pool, I can't think of anything.
Location: Game game game and more game.
Just spot on. All the comforts of a good lodge surrounded by excellent game within several hours of Joburg and if you're lucky you can be charged by elephant and stalked by leopard at night, before retiring to the bar for a big G&T and prepping for the morning balloon ride. Very good food guarenteed to make you heavier than when you arrived. Staff throughout are efficient and lovely. Must do; the waterhole hide at the end of a 200m tunnel. Super place and will go back asap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schöne Lage im Busch

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Qualität der Speisen, Freundlichkeit vom Personal
Cons: Kommunikation bei den Abläufen. Zu wenig Plätze in der kleinen Bar, gerade bei den schlecht Wetter Tagen.
Location: In der Nähe liegt Sun City und das Wildreservat Pilansberg.
Sehr gutes Essen - schöne Ausfahrten zum Wildpark Pilansberg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The buffet dinner wasn't great - not in keeping with the rest of the facilities.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Baden, ON, Canada

true vacation

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
beautifull location and so much to do. made for an unforgetable trip
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucy from North Walsham

Perfect family safari

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect safari break for a family, I would recommend to anyone coming to South Africa Great room, great food, great facilities, great place!
5 out of 5
by Busi from Johannesburg

Excellent stay at Kwa Maritane

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel was great, the service was great the staff was very pleasant and welcoming. All the facilities were user friendly especially the kids facilities, I always felt safe and secure at the hotel and I will definitely recommend Kwa Maritane to any of my friends and family :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
High standard hotel with full facilities (pool, gym, spa, game viewing) in an unspoiled African bush setting in Pilanesberg national park