Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We had our car washed by the guys who operate in the premises. Unfortunately they stole our wallet and didn't even wash the car properly. That just ruined our weekend To get a lake facing room additional amount was required. I was asked for R500 but got charged R600.
5 out of 5
by thierry from bordeaux

lake view

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
this place is amazing, the people there are super nice and free to help... the rooms are amazing and the lake a beauty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No King-sized Beds!!!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Sadly, nothing.
Location: Lots to do. The safari was the one reprieve.
No king-sized beds on the property, despite the booking stating that the room had one. Showed up to a room with two twin beds instead. Front desk offered that the bed be converted into a double, but between them having to plead over the phone with housekeeping, and housekeeping showing up with an attitude, I was turned off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Lovely place to stay, lots of activities and things to do. Great for kids too, my son loved our stay!
3 out of 5
by Deon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Muhammad from Beira, Mozambique

Sun City = Worth it

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied with the facilities and staff.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Austin Texas

first time sun city / pilanesberg visitor

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
this was a last minute booking, everything was great. it would be a great place for couples,or family, plenty to do for all.
4 out of 5
by ASHWIN from Durban

Sun city cabanas

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay with lots to do. Activities to suit all guests.
4 out of 5
by Des from Gauteng

Service - needs improvement

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
From the time we check in was chaos, you guys need to look at better check in methods. First had to register around 12 cos checkin was only from 2pm. after a wait of 25 mins in queue just to register, they say come back after 2. Then the queues are even longer and need to wait over 30mins to checkin... For a Sunday night, the restaurant is closed and the pool bar closed at 10pm . Consider keeping it open while the entertainment centre is being reworked. Next morning the breakfast wait was so hectic...really watch and listen to foreigners in the line ...not what u expect at a sun city hotel. Could not find manager on duty at the front reception...all in all not sure I will stay at the cabanas again, maybe the cascades has better service...poor service, poor stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels