Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Great vacation and adventure for family

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Enjoyed all activities excellent well trained staff attentive to all needs only complaint was quality of food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, Oklahoma

King and Queen treatment

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Information as to which restaurants are open or having buffets prior to meal time.
Location: See above
Unbelievable marble and granite, with inlay.In addition carvings, art, and statues. The staff always greets you with a smile and a genuine desire to help if needed. The morning buffet has more quality choices than you can imagine. The food at any of the restaurants is excellent in quality and choice. The trails around the facility are just beautiful. You never know when a monkey or baboon will show up. The hotel has continuous shuttles to take you to the rest of the hotels or attractions at the Sun City complex. The Valley of the Waves is an island setting in the middle of a junglet. The other pools are luxurious as well if you do not want the island treatment. Mankwe gametrackers will see to your every desire as to safaris. Game rides, rhino tracking, lion farms and walks, or if the weather allows Hot Air Balloon safari. You can have it all, stay at the Palace and literally be treated like a King or Queen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We were quite disappointed with the hotel generally. The food was poor. The service was not up to standard. The room was not clean and smelly. We would rather stay in the lodge inside the national park for a few more days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great outlook, but poor facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Design of the hotel
Cons: Restaurant! The Grill Room is horrible as their food are overly salty (understand that different people has different preference in taste)
Location: You can only take shuttle bus to the Entertainment Ctr for safari, activities, etc. Nothing can be done in the hotel except swimming and taking photos
The design of this hotel is really great! However, the facilities inside is quite disappointed. Water tank in toilet are leaking. Hot water supply is unstable at all. The room is quite old (maybe it is part of the design...). Given that the price is that high, it is unacceptable to have these experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shooters Hill, London

Exceeded all expectation!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We could not fault anything during our 3 day stay. From the fantastic check-in in the awesome, breathtakingly beautiful foyer, to the luxurious room, excellent 'can do attitude' of all staff, scrumptious breakfast - one needs a couple of hours for the buffetS, to the gardens and entire resort. Can't wait to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fm

Excelente

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Uma ótima estadia. O hotel é perfeito. Café da manhã completo. Os funcionários são muito simpáticos. A área de lazer e as piscinas são ótimas. Tem transporte rápido e muito bom por todo o complexo de Sun City e gratuito. Para chegar, a estrada é tranquilo também mas é importante ter um gps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and surroundings!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was wonderful except some areas were closed off even for viewing. We were disappointed we couldn't at least walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, Arizona

Beautiful Palace

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Palace. It's a beautiful hotel, which for the price it should be. Every member of their staff is friendly and helpful. Try not to go during Winter. the biggest pool, the wave pool was closed for yearly maintenance and another was not heated. There was just a small section of the pool at cascades that was heated. I wish they would have at least kept the bridge open even if the pool was closed as we were unable to walk around one of the prettiest parts of the hotel. I do recommend a stay here if you can afford it. Or like I did, at least stay for one night to get a taste of The Palace of the lost city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pranesh from Port Shepstone

Disappointing stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay here and not such a great one. Service and standards were not what you'd expect of a luxury hotel. I was disappointed and corresponded with the hotel about my service issues. Issues related to room cleanliness, type of bed requested and that offered was not done before arrival, staff apathy and lack of interest in guests requests, check-in staff being inattentive, breakfast staff issues, and several other general issues where hotel staff were just not bothered to do their job properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels