Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safari und Entspannung pur

Posted May 12, 2016
Traumhafter Aufenthalt, tolles Team - besonders Shayne unser Guide und Simon unser Servicemann! Wundervolle Safari-Erlebnisse und romantische Lodges. Sehr leckeres Essen und authentische Atmosphäre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Escape to the bush

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views, comfortable accommodation and generous hospitality
Cons: While they offer wifi, don't be mislead. It's very slow and patchy. And there are only 2 plug points in the rooms. One of which wasn't working
Location: The Pilansberg reserve is beautiful and the game drives were wonderful
Tshukudu Bush Lodge is beautifully situated and luxurious.
5 out of 5
by susanne from Wien

Just Perfect

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The view of the lodge is fantastic.. Situated with only a few bungalows it is overlooking a valley and a small lake, where all the animals come and go. On the last day we even saw a cheetah family at the water! Dinner is 6 course a la carte menu.. Delicious quality and presantation! Compliment to our guides Gerard and Jil -the made our Safari days interesting! And to all the other staff, especially Simon the barman! Everyone is professional and warmhearted!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Gentofte

Very fine lodge

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
THE moment we steped in THE lodge area, we felt so much Welcome. THE lodge and THE surrounding area was more than great, we especially Like that this lodge only accomondate (I Think) 12 cabins which made it so private and you Got to meet THE other guests. THE food was very good not to mentions THE guides, which was very informative and helpful in Any matter. THE only thing I miss, was a better wriiten Direction in how to get there by car. We did get lost a few times, as THE car rental Company was out of gps. So a better direction with a better Map, would have done a Big different, as instead of taking 2 1/2 hours from Johannesburg it tooks us almost 4 1/2 hours. I would love to come back to this lodge at any time.
5 out of 5
by Torben from Copenhagen

My warmest recommendation

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
My outmost warmest recommendations for this lodge. In a private area in the middle of Pilanesberg National Park sorrounded by hills and animals. The staff were all very professional, engaged and did their best to give us a 100% experience. We got exceptional wildlife sights, loads of information, excellent food, relaxing and in every way all our expectations and dreams were fulfilled. I should add, there is only capacity for about 18 guests and no phones. So just dwell into it and enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Los Angeles

Zebras, Lions, and Elephants in your backyard

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We LOVED it!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic memories of Tshukudu Lodge

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
We stayed at the Lodge in December 2014 for 2 nights. What an amazing experience. The game drives were fantastic. Our guide Shawn was very good and we were lucky enough to see Lions , Elephants, Giraffe, Leopards and Jackals. I cant recommend the game drives enough. The rooms were lovely and the service was good. Loved that all the drinks in the mini bar are free. Highly recommend Tshukudu and will treasure our memories from our time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking service + too expensive

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Considering the price and comparing it to other lodges I have stayed, the service provided was absolutely substandard. The guides were nice, the lodge staff never smiled (actually they rather frowned) which made one uneasy whenever asking for something. The food was the worst I have had in South Africa. Don't get me wrong - it was edible/ok, but far below any food I had in restaurants all across South Africa. Even the breakfast was cheap. It is the most beautiful lodge with a great view in the park, but I would spend my money going somewhere else. The guide made some strange decisions and, among other things, took us to a horrible parking lot for sundowners instead of suggesting that maybe we go back to the lodge for sundowners, providing us with a nicer view and more time to prepare for dinner. All in all a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baildon, UK

Excellent bush lodge overlooking plain and waterho

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location. Excellent rooms. Great staff.
Location: LocTed on a ridge looking over a waterhole and plain. Gold courses, casino and restaurants in Sun City about 20 minutes away
A truly wonderful experience from start to finish. Beautiful location, superb service and unforgettable game drives. Luke, our ranger, made sure that he passed on his passion for the wildlife in the park and was also a superb host along with Shawn.