Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whiting nj

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed one night and we had a great time. We would recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
by Kasey

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Super cute motel. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. The air conditioning was a little tricky at first, but we got it figured out. Great location, a quick walk to the boardwalk. Just wish the bed wasnt so soft. My family had a great time here and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your future stays at the Lollipop Motel. thanks Denise Palek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon Valley

Guido Family Vacation ...

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My husband and I took our 6yo and 2yo to the Lollipop, a landmark of N. WW! We just want to say that the staff was incredible. The owners were lovely and could not have been more caring and hospitable to our family. We felt right at home and there was nothing that I couldn't ask for. The rooms are clean and spacious for an efficiency. I love the nostalgia of old time Wild Wood and the Lollipop provides that for all of their guests...even play Doo Wop music while out by the pool. Very Family Oriented!! My only request for next year would be a first floor room, hint, hint!! it was tough with the babies on the third floor. We will gladly come back... if you will have us! Thank you for everything! The Guidos😘
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Denise General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Lori & Mike for your fabulous review it is greatly appreciated. Of course we will have you anytime you are family now. Incredible is an amazing compliment and I whole heartedly thank you from the bottom of the Lollipop jar. Denise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a good stay. Not an excellent stay but a good one for renting at the Jersey Shore. Room needs updating but the price was right!
4 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lollipop Motel from Wildwood

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by denise, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return visit. Denise
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Clean and comfortable !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by denise, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review about your experience. we thrive ourselves on having a Clean, Comfortable & Convenient establishment for our guests. You are now part of the Lollipop Family. Thanks Denise
5 out of 5
by Russ

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Liked the kitchenette and close to the beach and not that The weather allowed it, the pool looked enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by denise, Hotel Management
Thank you Russ for writing a review for the Lollipop Motel. A rainy day on vacation is better than a day at Work. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you Denise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very outdated. Too small for 5 people. Too dark in the bedroom. Needs new rugs.
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Philadelphia

Excellent motel with a great pool and great staff!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived on a Sunday around 12pm. Check-in was not until 3pm but the owner had a room available and let us check-in early. I had reserved one of the smaller rooms but the owner saw my 7, 4, and 1 year old and upgrade our room at no charge to one of their larger rooms. The cleaning and maintenance staff were very friendly. The pool was very clean and very well maintained and even had a little 1 foot area sectioned off by a fence to allow my 1 year old to play in the water. I will definitely be headed back to this motel in the future!