Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

Perfect space for family vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Plenty of room in our 2 bedroom suite,making it easy to take a few days away with 3 kids ranging in ages 16 to 7. So nice to have separate bedrooms and bathrooms and we took advantage of the sitting area to entertain our family living close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The only negative was there were two luggage carts in the entire hotel. There needs to be a lot more than that as people waited many times for the cart ! Sometimes one family would use both carts which really angered people. But otherwise great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, MD

Excellent Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Restaurants , Shopping, National Park , nice trails, Longwood gardens.
The Homewood Suites was located 15 minute drive from Longwood Gardens which was the reason for our visit. Easy access to the hotel, restaurant and shopping. The staff was friendly and professional. Easy check in , easy check out. Our suite was spacious , clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than most, eggs, sausage, pancakes , fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal, granola, etc. We enjoyed it and delighted being able to eat by the pool. Ask about the National Park behind the property. Beautiful!!!! To the manager and staff, "Thank you for an Excellent experience "
5 out of 5
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Very nice stay

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very, very nice hotel. I had a suite with separate bedroom from the living/dining/kitchen area. It was a handicapped accessible suite that I didn't need, but it was fine, huge bathroom with a transfer bench. Great shower head in the bathroom too. Bed was comfortable, everything was quiet as this is about two blocks from the main road. Close - walking distance really - to a number of middle brow eating places (Famous Dave's, Red Lobster, Friday's, etc.) Also close to a major mall. I actually used this as a dropping off point to go to Opera Delaware (The Grand), where the opera house is a straight shot down Route 202 and then a right for several blocks. Also went to Valley Forge from here which was about 30-45 minutes away. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for an extended business stay. Close to the office and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
great facility and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a mini apartment!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This suite was well equipped with all the comforts of home. The kitchen had everything I needed, and the suite was clean and spacious. A winner!
5 out of 5
by vickie

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel!! Breakfast was really good and rooms were clean.