Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleport, NY

It had everything we needed

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: No complaints about anything, The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.
Cons: NA
Location: We were visiting family ,close by.
Good Food, Comfortable Bed and it wasn't their fault snow on their dish kept the TV from working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmigto. De

Not the best place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2018
I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. The phone didn't work in two rooms i stayed in, the WiFi didn't work and when i complained i was told no one else was complaining to only find out the last night Something was wrong with it. The sinks back up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking you time to give us feedback on your stay. Our maintenance team is always there promptly to remedy any maintenance issues raised by our guests. The Wi-Fi and sink issue was solved as soon as it was brought to our attention. We hope to host you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Shamiso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington de

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Hotel and staff are excellent! Only complaint, the socks back up and the WiFi doesn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Angela, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. It was such a pleasure hosting you and the team enjoyed appreciates your great feedback. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with the relevant departments . We hope to hos t you again when you are in the area. Warmest Regards, Shamiso
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jan 29, 2018
You sent two reservations for me the same day, They insisted that they charge me for 2 rooms. You talked to them and they only charged for one extra night. You paid me back for all but one extra night. Your mistake cost me, I think you should have paid for that extra night. Next time I will book my room myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback. Unfortunately it seems as if your feedback was meant for the booking channel you booked your reservation with not to us the hotel. We enjoyed hosting you during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warmest Regards, Shamiso GM-Inn At Wilmington
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Furniture old and scratched. Beetle crawled in me in the middle of the night. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that we meet and exceed each and every guest's expectation. We greatly appreciate your feedback. The relevant department has been addressed regarding the furniture issues you mentioned. We look forward to another opportunity in the future to make it right for you. Warmest Regards, Shamiso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Clean , friendly staff. often times the pictures for the booking are misleading. This hotel was exactly as the pictures would lead you to believe. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to others. Pleasantly surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and also for taking time to give us feedback on your stay. The Inn At Wilmington staff certainly take pride in making sure each and every guests receives the best service. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to host you again when you are in the area. Warmest Regards Shamiso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The location, room, service & amenities were exactly what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking your time to give us feedback about your stay. The Inn at Wilmington team works hard to ensure our guests have the best service and we are happy to know that we made one extra guest happy. We hope to host you again when you are in the area. Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Nice place to stay. Conveniently located.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
This is a repeat visit for us. It is a nice hotel. We like the convenient location. The price is right for our budget. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The lobby is beautifully decorated for the holidays. It is very homey. The breakfast is adequate for most people. The only thing I didn't like this visit is that there was no hair dryer in our room. The front desk said they didn't have any. I don't know what was going on, because the website says there are hair dryers. I had to use the room heater to dry my hair as I was going to a nice function.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Lori, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and also for taking your time to give us feedback on your stay. Our rooms have hair dryers in each room in the closet next to the ironing board, I do apologize that the room you had was missing one. I have addressed this matter with the Front Desk. We hope to host you again in the future when you are in the area. Warmest Regards Shamiso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mt Carmel, PA

Close to Family.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: don't know
Location: close to restaurants and shopping. interstate highway close also. State park is near by museums in Wilmington also close.
Room was comfortable and continental breakfast was good. check in time met our needs our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Abby, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking your time to give us such a great feedback. We are glad to hear that your experience with us was wonderful, the breakfast and rooms are always a hit with our guest. We look forward to hosting you again when you are in the area. Warmest Regards, Shamiso
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

reasonable value

Posted Dec 14, 2017
staff was nice. considering breakfast included was reasonable value. carpet wasn't adequately cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Shamiso, Hotel Management
Hello Bob, Thank you for your recent stay and also for taking time to give us feedback about your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we have communicated and will follow up with our housekeeping department regarding carpet cleanliness . We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to host you again when you are in the area. Warmest Regards