Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: refresh+rooms
Location: malls%2C+shops%2C+OTHER+hotels
good+location+and+staff+accommodating%2C+but+rooms+are+very+outdated+and+need+an+upgrade.+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Last resort choice

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The only positives were the price and location (near shopping and several Historical landmarks.) This hotel is in need of renovation. The carpets are worn down and appear to be dirty. The furniture is old, some of the pressed wood shelves are broken. The first room I had smelled like cigar smoke (even though it was a nonsmoker hotel). thankfully I was able to switch rooms. The Continental breakfast was ok, though there was much room for improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul, mn

Comfortable and quiet stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Location: Accessible to freeways and public transit. Restaurants available within walking distance.
Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was good and consistently available at stated times, Front desk pleasant and helpful in planning for our stay. For an older hotel, furnishings were quite well kept up; carpets a little worn but otherwise zero complaints. Would love to return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

desperately in need of updating.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
grungy and toilets didn't work properly. either kept running or didn't flush well. tried 3 different rooms before we gave up on this place. thin walls too.Hope they fix up soon because manager was very sweet. Convenient to restaurants. Air conditioning worked well in brief time we were there. Maybe other rooms were better. Lobby looked good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Enjoyable stay on a budget

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Room was clean and spacious. Decent counter space on the bathroom sink. Plenty of mirrors which is always needed when traveling with all girls. Ammenties like refrigerator and microwave was a plus. Bed was comfy but pillows could have been better. Continental breakfast was appreciated when rushing to go visit family. Older furniture and carpeting but the rate made up for that. House keeping was attentive. In a great location surrounded by malls, stores and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, Va

Staff incompetent

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Loaction, cleanliness.
Cons: Management, Breakfast
Location: Hollywood Grill......great breakfast.
Lots of little things made my visit my first and only visit to this property. When I arrived at 5:30 P.M., I asked for a roll-away bed. Upon returning at 10:30 with a tired family, the bed was not there. Then made me wait for it and take it up to the room myself. In the morning, breakfast was supposed to be at 7:30. At 7:25, a guest complained that there was no activitiy. The "Breakfast lady" was late and nobody seemed to notice, except the guests. The next day, breakfast was all the basics......waffles, oatmeal, danishes and toast.....no eggs, bacon, sausage etc. When you have to add breakfast for 5 at a restaurant onto the bill, this property is not at all worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a suite and was told "No Suite for You"

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: checking out
Cons: The rooms are aging badly with little attempt to do maintenance. The breakfast is very poor so we went up the street to a diner
We had a reservation (contract) with Expedia for two nights - Executive Suite. I had booked over a month in advance. Upon arrival (and waiting 45 minutes) the front desk clerk said that there was no Executive Suite available and that they were all occupied. After another long wait, I was pretty much told that I was lucky because a standard room would be made available at the same rate that I booked the suite. I was also told that I needed to decide quickly what to do because rooms were filling up fast. I travel 20+ times per year on business and have never had anything like this happen. I am not sure if the fault is with Expedia or Wilmington Inn but something is not right when they can just take your booked room and pressure you settle for something less than you contracted for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Walkinn distance to restaurants- a big plus

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was a great experience overall. Couldnt be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend it! Excellent & exceptional Staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Excellent stay with staff that treated is so kindly and professionally! 👆☺ We can't wait to return and stay again!! Thank you sis much!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

nice hotel near mall

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: The only complaint I had was the towels and bathclothes were hard. they need some fabric softener. everything else was great
Location: mall food places was near by
The stay was great. the only complaint I had was the towels and bath clothes were hard. they need some fabric softener. everything else was great