Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Good hotel and very convenient.............................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, employees
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Close to many restaurants
Friendly professional front desk staff made it quick and easy to check in and check out. Hallways and elevators are clean and pleasant looking. The room was clean and comfortable. My only minor problem was the pillows provide no neck support. My first night's sleep was uncomfortable, but I was able to fall asleep more easily the second night I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Our accommodation was clean and comfortable - also surprisingly quiet, considering that Yonge Street is nearby. Plentiful breakfast options.
Cons: Instructions for using the TV remote (e.g. how to access the TV directory, etc.) would have been helpful.
Location: The Gibson House Museum, North York Centre and Mel Lastman Square are nearby. The Yonge subway line is directly accessible from the hotel lobby.
We had a pleasant, comfortable stay at Novotel. We chose Novotel based on its close proximity to the North York Centre, where we were attending a fund raising event. The check-in was efficient and the staff were welcoming and attentive during our stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel was remodeled not too long ago but the refresh is already falling apart. Bathroom tub epoxy pealing, towel hooks loose and wobbly. Outside of that, had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The room on the 17th floor was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The room had a safe for my passport, a refrigerator and free Starbucks coffee with coffee maker. Free nighttime street parking outside the hotel (need to leave by 7AM). Free WiFI worked well. I would have no problem recommending this hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Room temperature is regulated by the outside temperature. If you like to have a room on the cooler side the room will only send warm air. Only business hotel I have stayed at where you can not Lower the temperature below 16 degrees and the windows don't open. Otherwise if that is not important to you this is a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Totonto / North York

Adequate

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The waitress in the bar was excellent in manner and service. Man at front desk was slightly harried and seemed a bit irritated at having to replace my key card which was inoperable. He did not apologize for my inconvenience which occurred at a time when I was tied and cold after a long flight and taxi ride to hotel under rainy and congested traffic conditions. Room did not appear to be fresh and floor could have used a thorough vacuuming, round side table was dusty and smudged. All in all, the facility was adequate to my one night stay but not to the standard I had experienced there six months ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel with easy access downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2017
great alternate to staying downtown. easy parking at the hotel, and and when I want to go downtown I catch the subway. WAY easier than trying to find parking downtown. I'd stay here again....great check in, lots of restaurants around, a theater across the street.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Not North York

Acceptable accommodations, would use again

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Easy access to Public transit Decent view close to shops, restaurants, etc. Rooms nicely laid out dual shower heads
Cons: flatting of tack strips where carpet meets tile bigger fridge in room Newer television system - Could never find what was on, VOD was sluggish
Location: Can get downtown in about 15 min via TTC Some decent restaurants near by
I basically just used the place to sleep. Room was nice, lots of hidden lighting (like in the headboard). Washrooms fully stocked, nice contemporary look, I don't know if I was missing some secret compartment but the included fridge in the room seemed to be only capable of holding 4 bottles of water which is kind of sad. Pool and fitness room look a bit dated (then again so do most hotels) but was clean and fully supplied "Premium Bedding" apparently means one flat sheet and a duvet. there was another flat sheet and a blanket in the closet so it is there if you need it Good location as you can walk directly from the hotel to the TTC and pretty much have full access to the rest of Toronto from there nearby food places weren't bad either The Tv/VOD system was a bit dated as well (again what hotel isn't) but it would have been nice to at least be able to see the channel listings and what was on. All in all though, a decent hotel if you're in or around Toronto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice comfortable room with sleek vibe

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved the bathroom, comfortable room, easy parking and good restaurants in walking distance. Not a bad drive to/from cabbagetown where we were visiting my daughter