Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

素晴らしいゲストハウス

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: 内装、朝食、スタッフ、すべて
このゲストハウスは一歩入った途端に別世界に連れていってくれるような素敵なゲストハウスです。オーナー(だと思うのですが)の方もやさしく、ヨークのことをいろいろ教えてくれます。朝ごはんが素晴らしい。自家製パンのにおいで目覚め、ほかほかのパン、ジャム、卵、フルーツサラダなどなど。場所がちょっとヨークの中心から離れていますが、公園の近道をすれば、すぐに駅にも着きます。おすすめです。
5 out of 5
by Chris from Wigan

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Abbeyfields is a great place to stay when you are visiting York. Well located, brilliantly well run, spotlessly clean, comfortable/attractive rooms (all rooms are named, and I was in ) and freshly baked bread served with breakfast. Don't keep looking; just book.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Brussels

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I'd really recommend this lovely B&B. Beautifully kept, excellent breakfast, handy for the centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Stanmore

York stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very good friendly and helpful owners and very good breakfast with home made bread and freshly cooked items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Lovely guesthouse

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Wotif
I stayed in a single room for one night. The guest house is lovely and the staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is awesome. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Cons: Having the radio on at breakfast set to Pop music might not be to everyone's taste. Might want to stick to something neutral like Classic FM
Enjoyable stay, close to station and very clean. Excellent breakfast with home made bread. Would go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxed, friendly atmosphere, made to feel very welcome. Woke from a good nights sleep to the smell of freshly baked bread and a great breakfast, what a way to start a fun day's sightseeing in a beautiful city!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, a short walk to most of the York attractions. Too many stairs, but a great breakfast to start the day.
5 out of 5
by karen from Chester

All good

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but the room was nice, clean and comfortable. The walk into York is about 15 mins and the information left by the owners was great. Breakfast was fab. The only downside was the parking was 'a little bit tight' but there's not much to be done about that. On the whole it was great