Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Good holiday but some things need sorting

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Wet room was good , hot shower. Swimming pool was clean, but a little cold. the lift broke and we was stuck in it for 15 mins while some woman was crying and having a panic attack. Lots of choice for breakfast. Decor was up to date and stylish. When we got to the room there was less than half a toilet roll .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Italian Gardens and enjoyable walks from

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful but facilities are dated and not always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

great hotel with parking.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Quiet Comfortable hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of parking. Sea views. Buffet Breakfast lots of choice and good quality. Rooms clean and smart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax westyorkshire

Birthday break left disappointed

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Two day stay for a birthday treat,we arrived at the hotel which looked lovely from outside and on entering,until we went up to our room when coming from the lift on the 2nd floor there were stains on the carpet and it looked like it needed a good vac.On entering the room it was small and the tv wasn't much bigger than a large envelope (binoculars not included) There were cobwebs hanging from light fittings,a broken handle on the window, the bedside unit was dropping off and the draw kept popping out.The spoons had brown stains and the tray where the tea and coffee had dirt in it.The bathroom had dirty tiles,the bath had a dirty ring around it.The bathroom unit was damaded and down the side of the shower had mold. We didn't even have a drink or have a shower in our room.The pool and spa was nice but basic, the showers weren't much good, the button for the Jacuzzi you had to get out go to other side of pool to turn on and the footbath, well you could sit at the side of pool and put your feet in the water instead of putting it in the bowls,no magazines as advertised.There is a side door you can use if you come back late,as we came back at 11.40pm and was locked out and had to ring reception and was told I should have been told on checking in.Now for the good bits, the staff on reception/breakfast/food were absolutely lovely. The downstairs/reception/dining area and pool area were very nice.Its just a shame your cleaners/maintainance are letting you down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GRIMSBY

AVERAGE HOTEL, STAFF VERY HELPFULL

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: BATHROOM REFURBISHED BUT POOR WORK MANSHIP LET ITDOWN
Location: GOOD LOCATION CLOSE TO BEACH
POOL AREA GOOD AND WELL CARED FOR. ROOM ADEQUATE. GOOD BREAKFAST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was lovely and quiet nice walk to town

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Had a nice few restful days here and lovely walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel closed to everything.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel fantastic second time we have come and staff,room,breakfast fantastic also not far from town centre and beach excellent hotel we will be coming again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Hotel has great sea views.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We were put in a small double to start with which was half refurbished (bathroom a state broken tiles, light pulls dirty) but bed and bedroom furniture and bedding clean and new, bed comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Moved to updated room for second night. Breakfast really good great choice of fruit, cereals cooked breakfast toast etc. Indoor pool lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Good value for money, excellent breakfast, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice view

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: view
This hotel has nice view that was great ocean view. and there was so quiet and peaceful. I felt calm.