Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location near to peasholm park and centre. Owner was very helpful when we had any questions. Had family room at top of hotel.Kids had bunk bed room off main room.Nice touches of tv and playstation and games in kids room. Our bedroom was spacious. Whole place was spotless. WIFI was great Definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, South Yorkshire

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Lovely hotel and John and Tuck are wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough for us. The location is excellent with shops, restaurants and pubs close by. It is across from Peasolm Park so we were able to have a walk everyday through the park and come out at the North Bay. The rooms are really clean and it is a quiet guest house which is lovely. we will definitely be visiting again. Lynne & Ian
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

nice hotel close to ammenties

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable and provided things such as shower gel and a hairdryer
Cons: breakfast should be served in hotel and also couldn't always find someone if there was a problem
Location: near the beach , a 20 min walk to the sea life centre and plenty of crazy golf courses , Peasholm park is 5 mins away and plenty of shop and cafes
The hotel was clean, with everything we needed nice en suite with shower comfortable bed, tray with tea and coffee and fresh milk was provided for us when we asked for it. The only down side of our stay was the fact that for some reasons they were unable to serve breakfast in the hotel , provision had been made at a cafe a 2 minute walk away for breakfast, this was fine apart from it was the cricket festival so the cafe was full for most of the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Perfectly located

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and bright
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 5 mins walk to the beach, bars and cafe's. Lovely little chippy at the bottom of the street and direct access to peasholme park
John (the owner) was both helpful and respective of privacy. The room was very spacious and bright, plenty of activities for the children in the room. Its just a short walk from the hotel to north beach. We will be booking again for next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: John,the owner, offered both a personal and highly professional service.
Enjoyable 3 night stay...good location..5 minute walk from the North Bay promenade and a 5 minute bus ride from the busier South Bay...nice places to eat and drink nearby. Accommodation was everything I wished for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Clean and close to Peasholm Park.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Our room was fine. Tea and coffee facilities and tv plus ensuite but shower on small side. when booking we did not realise that breakfast was in cafe up the road. Not keen on that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B close to cricket ground and Peasholm

Posted May 30, 2016
Met by owner. Clear explanation of service and room. Offers of more needs. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value accommodation

Posted May 22, 2016
Owners very helpful, room good and power shower great No frills just excellent value for money and friendly too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Friendly, clean, good location

Posted May 16, 2016
I stayed at Amrock for one night while attending a training event in Scarborough. I don't know the area well. The Amrock is well located - a short walk to the sea - and to the centre. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. The area is nice and quiet. John and Tuk were very attentive and made the short stay very enjoyable. No breakfast onsite but a cafe a few doors up provides that (up to a certain amount is free by pre arrangement by Amrock) which was no problem for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
very good hosts couldnt do anymore to help us, we will be staying again very soon