Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Stay Again

Posted May 8, 2017
John rang us as we were travelling to check what time we were arriving. Clean room, excellent breakfast and a relatively quiet area. John and Tuk were very attentive and welcoming. Good price and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The Guest House had everything I expected and the staff couldn't do enough for their guests.
5 out of 5
by david

Lovely mine hosts

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
John and Tuk were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic stay would recommend this place and give it a 5 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm Welcome at Amrock

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were very friendly and offered to pick us up from train station and gave us details of local sights. Very helpful and enjoyable stay. Cafe served great breakfasts. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Luddenden

Amrock Guesthouse Scarborough

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy bed, nice shower, new furniture and overall great value. Owner was very helpful, let us check in early and leave bags late!
3 out of 5
by David from North Shields

Location

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just as expected, friendly B&B Great location for outdoor concerts in the park
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Wolverhampton

Cosy Beds and Breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a small road of terraced properties. The room was clean and comfortable with a small en-suite, a king size bed and a view overlooking the street. It was light and airy. The breakfast,although included in the price had to be taken at a cafe at the top of the street. We didn't have a problem with that as the breakfast was superb. We stuck to the "small" breakfast which included sausage, bacon, egg, beans, tomatoes, hash brown and toast with tea or coffee. That lasted us till teatime. You could have had the big breakfast which was 2 of everything plus black pudding. This is Yorkshire and nothing comes in half measures. The guesthouse is within walking distance of the centre of Scarborough which offers good shopping and restaurants. However there are 3 perfectly good restaurants at the bottom of the street and one of the best fish and chip shops I've been to in a long time. John the owner is a very friendly chap and ever so accommodating. When we asked if we could remove the quilt, he said no problem. You can use the dining room for takeaways if you like and he even provides umbrellas for you to borrow if it's raining. The only downside is the parking. Although it's included in the cost of the stay, it's on street with about three or four Streets to choose from. Saying that we managed to park in the same Street every day. All in all a pleasant weeks stay. Thank you John.
5 out of 5
by rw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Host was lovely, couldn't do enough to help out. Really enjoyed it.