Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cycle friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great welcome from the owners...with the delicious coffee and cakes very much appreciated after a long cycle. They were very helpful in regards to my bike. There is secure bike storage. The owner very kindly washed my cycle clothes and water bottles. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast varied and tasty. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Close to town centre

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to centre, parking outside was a lot easier than I expected. Breakfast choice, quality etc was v good.
Location: We were there for the Gilbert & Sullivan festival. Walked to RHS gardens
Excellent breakfast, comfy bed, good weather meant we didn't have to stay much in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful guesthouse

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The owners were very welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Excellent service, excellent breakfast in fact just excellent...
5 out of 5
by Brian from Aylesbury

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable - would thoroughly recommend Arden House
3 out of 5
by tanweer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freuchie, Fife

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities. Free car parking available, but be aware limited spaces.
Location: Shops, bars and restaurants 5 minutes away. Would recommend the Chinese Restaurant, excellent service and excellent food.
Had lovely stay in Harrogate. The breakfasts were very good, plenty to eat. The only down side was the size of room was smaller than expected, having said that it was fine for our weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Friendly staff with alot of local knowledge and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place within walking distance of HIC

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Within easy reach of the conference centre, this guest house was friendly, helpful & efficient. We were given free parking permits for 2 days & borrowed an umbrella when it was snowing! Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Lincoln

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were fantastic and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by DBaylis from Sheffield

Couldn't top this if I tried

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
perfect