Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Essex, UK

A very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant three day stay. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of variety. The room was a good size and the bed comfortable. The proprietors were extremely pleasant and were quick to help with any queries. The property is only minutes from the centre of Harrogate where there is an abundance of shops and restaurants. What more could you want?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenni from Harleston

Exhibiting at Harrogate

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely friendly couple run this hotel, always happy to please. Lovely room, with a super comfortable bed. Only downside, size of room. Anyone larger would not have got round the end of the bed, or in the shower, also the sink was in the bedroom. However, the quality and friendliness overcame these problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Cockermouth Cumbria

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable, clean, welcoming all we needed for a two night break, no complaints what so ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LEE from Kingston upon Hull

Harrogate short break

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant an helpful staff.our room was a bit on the small side particularly the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric from hull

nice clean friendly hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
suited us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek

a short visit

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable bed and breakfast establishment - decent breakfast - comfortable bed -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay at Arden House

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean, good breakfasts, good location close to centre, and parking permits available to park on the road (though sometimes a little difficult to find a space in the evenings), there is additional parking down the side and back of the hotel, but only enough for a small number. Staff friendly and helpful, and bedding lovely and soft, I even got a free (unexpected) upgrade from a single to a double room as there was one available. My stay was only tainted by a group of loud men in the rooms next to and above mine who kept coming back late- around 3am- and waking me up by slamming doors and having conversations up and down stairs, but this is not the fault of the hotel! I can't believe I am suggesting this (as you would expect adults to be considerate to others automatically)- but maybe the hotel could put some signs up or add a line to the room information they provide to ask that guests are quiet and considerate to others after 10 or 11pm? I am sure this was just unlucky on my part that I happened to stay when a group of men were staying, and I would stay at Arden House again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Close to Harrogate Centre

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Great location on quiet residential street
Cons: Our only criticism is in respect of the plumbing system at the hotel which is very noisy and does require attention.
Location: central to all amenities for shopping, station, galleries, eateries
Our stay in this hotel was very pleasant with friendly staff and great cooked breakfasts and great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Hepburn

Overnight in Harrogate

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight stay visiting family. Lovely welcome, cosy rooms and terrific breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

4 night stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location for the exhibition centre. Very clean and comfortable b&b but the wi-fi and coffee were not great. Would recommend though and welcomed the free parking.