Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice clean hotel, close to town centre. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

First Class.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Most Enjoyable. Hotel Exceptional along with the Courteous Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Would recommend a stay anytime

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good . A mixture of continental and English, with good coffee and juices. The lounge Bar was comfortable and all areas of the hotel were clean and decorated to a high standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Great location, very accommodating staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Ebooker advert
Location: Walking distance to the Town Centre and Exhibition centre
The hotel accommodated our late arrival very well. Parking was available. Rooms were very comfortable and presented well. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Lovely hotel, lovely food, lovely price!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Really nice characterful hotel, with a great welcome, excellent food, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Everything was fine, nothing to dislike..........................................................................................................
Location: So close to the Exhibition Centre and Harrogate town centre! Wouldn't bother looking for anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding value

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming, helpful staff. Free car park. Room and bathroom absolutely spotless, and nicely decorated. Quiet location within walking distance of lots of restaurants. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Much better value than chains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claustrophobic box room

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ascot House is an industrialist's home turned into hotel, in a fairly busy tree-lined street. On-site parking was congested, but we found a parking space on the side road. Staff were pleasant, and the breakfast was good. There was a TV and free wifi in my room, but the room itself was very cramped - just space for a single bed - and the tight little shower room was up a large step. Since this was just one flight up, I hate to imagine what the rooms on the top floor are like. Having to drag my suitcase up a steep flight of stairs (no-one offered to help) and the somewhat claustrophobic box-room of a bedroom means that it is not on my list for another visit. Not bad, but I think there may be alternatives around Harrogate.