Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Good hotel, close to the town

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful. The proximity to the town.
Cons: The parking facilities. The front lounge needs updating and more could be made of this room.
Location: It is about 7/8 minutes walk I to Harrogate and all the amenities there. RHS Harlow Carr gardens is about 45 mins walk away.
I had an enjoyable stay, the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent. I had dinner one night which was good home cooking. Lovely bathroom, although rather small. The view from the bedroom window was a building site but there wasn't too much noise from it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Perfect location. We love Harrogate.
Great place to stay. Great staff and a beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

godt hotel nær Yorkshire Dales

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
venlig og behagelig stab, godt værelse og rigtig fin mad
5 out of 5
by David from Stockport

Great Hotel in Harrogate

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel within 10mins walk from train station and Harrogate centre. Clean hotel. Great friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANDREW from Widnes Cheshire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic family run hotel, everything about our stay was great from the warm welcome to the lovely food served in its own restaurant Our room (10) was furnished to a good standard and was very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly espenally Alberto in the restaurant We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Staff lovely and friendly, best scrambled eggs in any hotel I've stayed at, and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Very good breakfast. 5 min to town

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Clean friendly hotel. Comfortable bed. God choice at breakfast and good service. 5 minutes walk into town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrow

Ideal for walk into town and theatre

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Beyond our expectations! Hotel was just wonderful, beautiful rooms, meals superb and staff so friendly...even through in six inches of snow for us!!. Will choose the Ascot House from now on when we are in Harrogate, thank you!!
5 out of 5
by Hui Beng from Malaysia

Better than more expensive hotel in Harrogate

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Harrogate alone for an examination. Rented a single bed room. Room was cosy, not terribly modern but yet has it's own character to it. Oh toilet was modern style though . Room was adequately warm thanks to the reliable heater (unlike some other bigger hotels elsewhere , bigger rooms but very cold, inadequate heating). There were some construction works going on at the back of Ascot hotel but there were hardly any noise heard. Food served during breakfast and dinner were fantastic! Definitely worth staying here.