Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Wolverhampton

Fabulous

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Superb room & service. Cannot recommend this b&b highly enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great little B&B but a little far

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Good value, good hosts, nice room
Great B&B with friendly owners! They renovated their home to accommodate guests for the B&B and we got the Applegarth room, which has direct access to the outside and parking. The room was good, clean, tidy, furnished with the basics and very presentable. The only negative for me was the location is actually a little far from West Yorkshire attractions; it's about 90 minutes to get to Bolton Abbey / Fountain Abbey / White Scar Cave so that's a lot of hours burned two ways. However, it's a lot closer to East Yorkshire spots like Goath, Whitby, Scarborough and Flamborough. In general West Yorkshire was more WOW for me so we spent a lot more hours on the road. If you're going to visit East Yorkshire spots and want good value, this is it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
A superb B&B nothing was too much for our hosts fantastic room fantastic food and a brilliant location to explore Yorkshire Moors would definitely recommend this accommodation to everyone
5 out of 5
by mark from beverley

Great B and B

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant. We loved our stay here. Room was very clean and comfortable. Anthony and Anne were lovely hosts, very helpful and friendly .
5 out of 5
by malcolm from earlston,Scotland

First Class

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel & staff were first class.would go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north east lincolnshire

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very enjoyable mini holiday. Accommodation very good. Lovely walk in shower and great breakfast. Can recommend this bed and breakfast. Friendly owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Overnight stay while House Hunting

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything, from the owners to the rooms all first class
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
We didn't know the area at all and found the Belmont online, arrived a little bit early to be greeted by a very cheerful and friendly Anthony. As we checked in it was plain to see the attention to detail thats been paid in the B&B, it really is no expense spared. The building is lovely, the rooms are excellent and the no expense spared theme carries throughout. Nothing was a problem, a great breakfast in the morning (lots of choice). While chatting to Anne and Anthony over breakfast we got some great tips to head off through the moors to explore the area. Would we stay again, without a doubt we would.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, MA, USA

Pleasent stay in the English countryside

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Owners willing to make your stay pleasant.
Location: 2 1/2 miles from Pickering, which has many restaurants; I recommend the Black Swan. Numerous outside activities within 30 miles.
Accommondations were excellent, everything that one would expect at a hotel. (For woman there was no hair dryer). Owners were responsive to all questions and met my need for me to stay an extra night. I was not able to have a hot breakfast due to a work schedule. The owners provided a cold breakfast every waiting outside my room. I had a very enjoyable stay and so would others.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B & B in the North Yorkshire Moors

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything, room, breakfast etc
Location: North Yorks Moors and Coast. North York Moors Railway
Great stay, lovely B & B and great hosts in Anthony and Anne