Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Friendly, comfortable and peaceful stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Good bus route into city centre if you want to sight-see.
We stayed for three nights and had a most enjoyable stay. The large room was very comfortable with every amenity. We particularly appreciated the fresh milk in the fridge outside the rooms. The en-suite was a little cramped but spotless and who wants to spend hours in the bathroom on holiday?! The hosts, Louise and Mark, are very friendly and professional and the breakfasts were fantastic! A lovely cold buffet of fruit, cereals and yogurt and the cooked breakfasts were delicious. The only B&B we've stayed in with a 'daily special' but all requests can be catered for it would seem. Stockton Lane has a bus service into the city centre but it is a fairly quiet road so the traffic did not disturb our sleep. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean B&B

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, very wellcoming,well looked after, very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good one

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good and hospitable people!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to york town centre

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Different policy for genuine people like us,wuo had a behind reason the break was taken short by a serious illness,were you are not charged in full
We arrived the hotel looked great and clean we had a 4 yr d with us and we were judged no sooner we arrived by we like quiet,then the rules came out no slamming doors no shouting and we don't like banging on the floor,as you have people each side of you and underneath you,means my hubby looked at each other in shock.Then we it came time to get into bed and the mattress was lumpy and rock hard not comfortable at all.We also had to come home early by 1 night as my husband as lung cancer and he became ill quickly,I did explain my husbands illness but they still charged me in full for 2 nights when we were there for only 1 night,I really think they could of knocked something off my bill seen as we were not using the facilities for the night and we weren't having the breakfast the next day.It also doesn't say they charged you in full if you have a problem were someone in the party gets extremely ill I think it's a bit naughty,I paid £380 for 2 nights and we were there for 1 night a very expensive 1 night on a lumpy mattress .
5 out of 5
by keith from bedworth

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
very good breakfast, with a special on offer sometimes, own car park,friendly staff with knowledge of the area.we would stay again.only one problem with our bathroom, the mirror was in an awkward place for shaving, i had to stretch over the sink.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Gloucester

very good bb

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast lovely comfortable beds would recommend this b and b
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruifei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Southampton

Excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
If I had to find something wrong the TV was a bit small. Fridge on landing with fresh milk and cold water was a nice touch, will definitely consider staying here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western australia

Very clean and comfortable, convenient location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the clean comfortable rooms, its convenient location and friendly and helpful staff. Quite location
Cons: none
Location: very convenient to York city, local pubs and supermarket within short drive. Bus stop very near by.
Very well run B & B, within a 20 minute easy walk to the centre of York. Rooms were modern, clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent, with a great selection. Then hosts were very friendly, interested in our plans for each day, and offered helpful advice as to where to go and what to do. Easy to find, and pub near by (walking distance) as was the bus into York if you did not feel like walking. A very enjoyable stay, and would have no hesitation recommending to other travellers.