Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B&B, close to everything.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful hotel which is nothing more than 10 minutes from the Minster and all other sights of the centre. Lovely hosts and atmosphere with lovely rooms.
5 out of 5
by Fran from Bristol

Great B and B!

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable reasonably priced stay at Bowen House with a scrumptious breakfast.
2 out of 5
by John

Basic

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The location was good for walking into York but the guest house is close to a busy road. The room was basic, the bed uncomfortable and not good if you have back problems. Some rooms have a mechanical toilet ours didn't but you can hear those that have and they can wake you up if someone uses them in early hours. The room was in the top of the guest house which was no good for anyone tall as you easily bang your head if not careful.
5 out of 5
by Lynnette from Burton on Trent

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for the weekend for my partner's 50th birthday,the guest house was lovely and clean and the hosts were very friendly,the breakfast was lovely and filled us for the day.We were only 10 mins from the center of town which was very pretty,we would stay there again if were that way on
4 out of 5
by SAU YING DEFIA from 香港

不錯

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
位置很好,十分整潔,房間寬敞。整體不錯,唯一是wifi不穏定,最好自己有wifi,否則會不方便。
5 out of 5
by Micheal from Fleetwood

Love york

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bowen house good location, very helpful host,lovely room good breakfast. Yes we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Burnley

fantastic stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
me and my 2 children stayed for 3 days. It was an easy ten minute stroll to the centre.Diane was very happy to give me directions to the places we had decided to visit.The room we stayed in was spotless with the added bonus of wii fi my children loved this. The breakfast was lovely lots of things to choose from and all our need were met. I would definitely stay here again and I have recommended it to friends if they ever stay in york.
4 out of 5
by Alex from liverpool

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice breakfast..moving car and car parking could be an issue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york england

nice hotel 10 min strol to york

Posted Aug 17, 2015
stayed in room 5 ,room clean ,shower good, breakfast good ,made too feel welcome free parking what else can i say get it booked,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very lovely

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Sehr schönes und liebevoll gestaltetes bed and breakfast House. Extrem nett und zuvorkommende Inhaber. Köstliches Frühstück. Immer wieder gerne!