Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Sydney

York hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Limited check in window. Breakfast supplied is good but not as comprehensive as other bed and breakfasts experienced in the UK. Great location close to the city centre. Check out is early at 10am. Clean but small bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from OKC

Fine if you're on a budget

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
not an easy walk from city center. odd shaped room=too warm for us but host found a small fan. Walking distance to Royal Botanical Gardens. GOOD POINT:if you're on a budget u have access to kitchenette and there's a very good TESCO nearby. bathroom very small. Breakfast room in the basement - very good English breakfast before we left. About 1 block for bus stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angela from St Helens,Isle of Wight

Crossways Boarding House,a happy time!

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. our room was very clean and although small was fine and had all that we needed. The breakfast was lovely,a great choice and plenty of it!With a bus stop outside the house and only 15mins walk to the town centre it is ideal for exploring all York has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK gjestehus York

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Min mor og jeg York i 10 dager på ferie.(august) vi bestemte oss i siste liten, så det var ikke hoteller ledig til en grei pris. vi var litt i tvil på å bestille gjestehus. huset har 7 rom . vi var heldige å få stort rom i 2 etasje. Sengen var king size og god å sove i,det var dobbel dyne..skulle gjerne hatt vær vår. Gangavstand til sentrum. buss rett utenfor byen. Frokost salen var liten, med engelsk frokost . dette måtte bestilles, ellers var det korn og yogurt, som man kunne forsyne seg med. maten var ellers god. Jeg kom ikke til frokost den ene dagen, vi la igjen ønske om at min mor kunne ta med min forhåndsbestilte mat /evnt yogurt korn til rommet. Ikke innvilget... Huset og hagen var koselig. Renhold på rommet var litt så som så. De glemte å sette inn toalettpapir en gang , resten fikk vi bare 1 rull. Huset er ikke bemannet etter at de hadde ryddet rommene. : da er det kjedelig å gå tom. Tror også håndklene bare ble hengt opp igjen,ikke vasket .de var alltid våte, og det var tannkrem flekker på de små håndklene. Prisen var litt høy i forhold til standard hotell. De byttet ikke sengetøy mens vi bodde der. Og koppene på rommet ble ikke vasket , bare skylt. Helt greit å bo der ,hvis man liker å bo på et lite hotell. Vi velger nok et "vanlig " hotell neste gang,hvor man kan være litt mer anonym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines aber feines B&B

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Atmosphäre vom B&B.
Cons: Nö.
Location: York - ca. 15 Gehminuten mitten ins Zentrum.
Wir hatten ein Doppelbettzimmer für 2 Personen im obersten Stock (2. Stock - Dachbereich). Kleines aber sauberes Zimmer. Sehr ruhig gelegen (Zimmer lag auf straßenabgewandter Seite). Ca. 15 Gehminuten mitten ins Zentrum von York. Frühstück exzellent: Man bekommt beim Check-In eine Frühstücksliste zum Ankreuzen, was man alles haben will (full english). Parkausweis um £ 5,00 pro Tag (24 h) erhältlich. Damit ist Parken in der umliegenden Seitenstraße oder auf der Hauptstraße entlang möglich. Sehr nette Eigentümerin. Gerne wieder. Preis-Leistung ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Service was really good. Staff friendly and really helpful. Great location, able to walk into town or choice of bus out the front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and very clean rooms.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms very clean but also very small. Quite a walk from York centre, which we didn't mind but could become tiresome..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Gästehaus ca. 20 min zu Fuß bis zum Minster

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Wenig Zimmer, dadurch wenig Gäste.
Cons: Flexiblere Frühstückszeiten oder die Möglichkeit eines Lunchpaketes, wenn Frühstück gebucht war.
Location: Man kann problemlos die ganze Stadt erkunden,die Bushaltestellen in beide Fahrtrichtungen sind unmittelbar vor der für weniger Lauffreudige Gäste.
Insgesamt hat uns das Gästehaus gut gefallen, aber es ist eben kein Hotel.Die Frühstückszeiten waren auf 45 min begrenzt, 8.30-9.15 was am Wochenende bei längeren Abenden im Pub wirklich früh ist und am Montag für eine Abreise um 8.00 zu spät, trotz Nachfrage und wir waren die einzigen Gäste am Montagmorgen, war es nicht möglich das Frühstück um 7.30 zu bekommen.Schade, so sind wir trotz bezahltem Frühstück ohne dieses abgereist.