Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

Attractive hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel gives a attractive presentation of it itself, both internally and externally. We were given a different room to which we booked, We booked a superior, spacious sea view room. We were given a junior suite which on appearance was more cramped, not the sea views as expected, as windows are smaller and eye level, view obscured by a small wall on the exterior. Unlike the superior rooms. The junior suite appeared well presented, on further inspection dirty bathroom floor, long hairs left in the bath and scum around the hand rail for shower. Still a nice room would not let this put you off, didn't complain. For the price, rails and fittings should appear polished and floor spotless. So I've marked my review score lower, shouldn't have to complain , these should. Be checked by the house keepers as standards should be higher. Didn't spoil our stay. Just the cleaning let this expensive hotel down, in our room. Had I complained, expect the hotel would have acted accordingly to be fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

£12 CHARGE FOR HOTEL'S OWN CAR PARK IS RIDICULOUS!

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: PARKING SITUATION!
Lovely hotel but description misleading as clearly states "free parking". What is NOT explained is that the free parking is off-site on public highway if you are lucky enough to find a space! Very disappointing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Well situated.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Lovely stay, pleasantly looked after by the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

standards slipping

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Paid 147 pounds for one standard room one night regular customers noticed obvious decline in standards especially poor experience this time. allocated room overlooking roof attic no view at all . Very dark small window dreadful odour damp in room bathroom needed cleaning on arrival washed it myself. pillows pld lumpy . just pointless visit came to relax but may as well have stayed home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good comfortable seaview room Spa facilities Excellent food
Cheerful and helpful staff More care in billing customers both in the restaurant and at reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Executive Room really isn't...

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: A commanding seafront position, and a quiet room.
Cons: Matching the standards of Radisson Blu hotels would make it far better.
Location: Unbeatable views of Scarborough's South Bay.
Our Executive room didn't offer the size, comfort or convenience of, say, the equivalent rooms at Radisson Blu Hotels, although the cost is comparable. It's because there isn't another 4 or 5 star hotel in Scarborough to give the Crown much competition, so it doesn't try very hard. Our double room was small, although the bed was comfortable. The small bathroom had a small bath and shower over, so the clingy shower curtain in the tight space meant showering wasn't comfortable. Wi-if is an extra-cost option, which is unique in my experience of Executive Rooms, where a premium price includes everything a business traveller might need. But there was no mini bar or Nespresso machine in the room, no body lotion, no complimentary drinks at the bar, no executive lounge, and no breakfast included either. So in reality this Executive Room isn't worthy of its name, because it's not much better than a standard room, except perhaps for plusher curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Great Hotel,

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great amenities
Cons: Parking.
Location: Fantastic views over South Bay, Spa complex, Harbour and water front, Marine drive (Walk to North Bay).
Great hotel, fabulous staff, easy to get to and with-in easy reach of town, water front and Marine drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Absolutely beautiful hotel and room was amazing. Only let down we felt is we paid extra for breakfast, then when came down for breakfast had to pay another £5 if wanted cooked food and not contential. Other then that stay was fabulous and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and comfortable good view

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Good location on the scabrough coast great views from the cliff top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel room bit smaller the shows on pictures and no tv in Bath. Pool was nice not very warm