Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Tired hotel, needs a good facelift

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Have nothing to say.
Cons: Read the comments above
Had a very disappointing experience from a 4 Star Hotel 1. The place looked tired, (paintwork, carpets) and needed a desperate facelift. 2. Lot of noise from doors shutting with a terrible bang. What a racket!! Why cant they be fitted with simple pads and/or devices to stop them shutting with a bang? 3. Single ply toilet paper!! In a 4 star hotel this is a joke!! 4. The view from our room was awful!! A view of the car park and the fire escape ironwork and some dirty buildings in front of us. Not a glimps of the sea. 5. A mickey-mouse swimming pool. 6. Continental breakfast was a joke. Ran out of milk, cheese and lack of fresh fruit. £10 per person for a bowl of cereal and a couple of toasts was a bit over the top. 7. The reception staff were not very informative about the charges. 8. We felt we were robbed. Will not stay here again and will not recommend to others. This is not what you expect from a 'fabulous 4 star hotel'. Fabulous it certainly was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel close to the town and beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very pleased with the hotel and location we were given a upgrade to a superior room and was very comfortable breakfast was good with a good selection a comfortable lounge and bar area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Lovely clean hotel friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Spent a lovely weekend relaxing , tried the pool and spa , they were well above average. The food was to a very high standard and don't think I have ever had better service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gu21 7qd

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent service and very close to beach. Very nice walk down to beach. Hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hartlepool

Anniversary night away

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean Plenty of hot water Staff freindly and very helpfull
Cons: No from my point of view everything was excellent
Location: I dident need to leave the hotel everything I needed under one rooof
Had a wonderful time at the crown hotel staff where friendly and helpful had a free upgraded room which was a fantastic gesture by the hotel everything was carried out in what I had requested the spa was fantastic and so relaxing would recommend the full body massage well worth the money evening meal at the hotel restaurant was excellent with nice wine breakfast full English was excellent waiting staff are polite and helpful can't fault this hotel at all it was a pleasurable experience and would love to stay there again they have a good selection of single malts thank you to all the staff have a very merry Christmas and a happy new year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Lovely break in a great hotel, medicinal 😀

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Cliff top location will suit people who are able to walk Plenty of places to walk, cliff top, gardens, beaches and working fishing harbour
Needed a break, hotel was much more than expected. Being able to walk was a plus as was the wind coming from the land which left Scarborough sheltered Late October break was fantastic and what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Really good hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We booked a seaview room and upon check in were upgraded to a larger room with a balcony. Thank you Crown Spa. Enjoyed the lounge, especially the cocktails and the restaurant food. Only problem we encountered was the continental breakfast's hot dish ran out as did the butter. This seemed a poor experience for a hotel of this standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE England

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The view & the restaurant
Excellent service - the room was really spacious and comfortable with great facilities. the bathroom was very modern and clean. Our room had a small balcony and the view was spectacular! We ate in the hotel restaurant that evening and this was THE highlight of the weekend - the food was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from we

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The spa facilities were fab and everywhere was clean and friendly staff early check in and good location.
Cons: The back of the hotel is noisy due to the gym entrance, deliveries and the kitchen noise and when the room is hot which it is you can't open the windo
Location: Just a ten minute walk over the bridge and you in the centre. A few steps and your at the beach from the bridge ( everything down hill)
The staff were great , we had a back room which was noisy due to the deliveries , gym entrance and kitchen noise . The room gets hot very quickly and can't open window due to the nosie. The bed was uncomfortable and pillows were very lumpy which made it a bad nights sleep. Some of the rooms decor was battered and needed updating/replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clearing up breakfast buffet area and replenishing items could be quicker. Small charge for wifi if room not booked via hotel directly!
Location: The Spa, the beach, the town - all on the doorstep.
Great setting. Very clean and well equipped room. Helpful and friendly reception staff. Cooked breakfast was excellent.