Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

Great location and super views

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Log burning stove in main lounge Staff very helpful Room with super view Help with parking
Booked a deluxe room with a balcony and view. Room very big and very comfortable with a super balcony. View from room was superb, looking out to sea and also the harbour. Staff very helpful throughout our stay there and breakfast very good. Nice relaxed atmosphere and hotel felt very welcoming overall. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Hotel looks great from the outside, and (most importantly) my room was warm, clean, with a decent bathroom and comfy bed. Less importantly: - It’s an old building with long corridors that contain steps, creaky floorboards and cctv cameras. - The gym is ok, but the treadmill I used was old and creaky too. - The view from my room was onto 3 very close walls, so the only daylight was from high up... so if a view is important to you, avoid room 121 or upgrade to a sea view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A pleasant place for a relaxing weekend

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Even though the place is clearly old it has been well kept. The facilities and decor all through the hotel are generally maintained to a high standard
Cons: The opening hours of the gym, pool and spa facilities could have been extended. It's a hotel, people will want to relax after a long day sightseeing.
Location: Overlooking the beach and a short walk from the centre and the sea front.
I booked the hotel for a weekend away in November, on the principle that if the weather outside was awful at least the facilities inside would be enough to keep us entertained and allow us to relax. The hotel was perfectly located overlooking the sea, and only a short walk from the town centre. I assume that the prices are reflective more of the location overlooking the sea than the actually facilities, because although they were nice, because of the age of the building they were limited in size. We generally were out during the day and only used the pool and spa area towards the end of the day so it was pretty deserted but If there happens to be a couple of families or on large group of individuals you won't get a look in. We also had an issue with a leak in our bathroom that we reported but wasn't attended to during our stay, which although wasn't the end of the world, I think is pretty poor for a hotel that sells itself as luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frodo 1

Business trip

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on HotelClub
hotel was nice and clean, room was executive which made a difference in comfort, a very good indian restaurant to try close by in the centre is the TIKATIKA, ding-dong food. the only snag i came across in the hotel was that the TV sky channel kept on freezing from time to time, which became quite annoying, otherwise the trip was pleasant......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfy room and friendly service

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable and relaxing beds, excellent maid service, pity about the view if you have a rear room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from J

Excellent location

Posted Sep 21, 2013
We had a lovely 5 nts stay. Great for getting around. Loved the swimming & Spa especially after a long day walking. Tried a full facial one of the best I have had. Only disappointment had a meal in Hotel Sunday night lovely surrounding but steak not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from Harrogate

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
Everything excellent exempt pricing policy not clear and significant extras encountered at check-in totalling £58 on one nights stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveller from GB

Crown Spa Hotel Scarborough. Jul 2013

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic break, highly recommended. Best Hotel in Scarborough. Spa is a bit old, one steam room and a foot spa were not working, but otherwise excellent. Bedroom clean and comfy. Good Breakfast. Staff welcoming and friendly, always wiling to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Staffe were very professional and personable. Restaurant food was excellent. Only criticism was that rooms very very warm even with windows open so you had to use fan provided