Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Stayed 2 nights with friends, comfortable hotel, good food, ideal for sightseeing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Pascal Becker, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and in our beautiful city. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Magnificent setting but hotel falls well short of expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Pascal Becker, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, We regret that your stay at the Dean Court Hotel was not like you expected it. We always try our best to ensure a good customer service but know that some of our rooms need refurbishment which we are carrying out room by room for the last months. We hope that if you stay with us in the future again, we will be able to make up for what we have missed this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue,WA

Super walkable city

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to York Minster and the Shambles. Can also walk the wall that surrounds the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Pascal Becker, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city and hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from our room

Posted May 9, 2017
Great staff and good facility. Rooms a little small but comfortable which is made up by the fantastic view from our room. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Pascal Becker, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your feedback. I suppose that you stayed in one of our small double rooms. These rooms are designed for guests who just need a hotel room for the night and spend the day out in the city. We are planning on refurbishing these rooms in the near future to make them even more comfortable but unfortunately, we cannot change their size. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and excellent staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: parking
The staff helped us to park our car for free for the night, and fetched the car the following day at no charge. the location of the hotel and view of York Minster was incredible. the perfect spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Pascal Becker, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo

Superb location, walk to everything. Fab view.

Posted May 5, 2017
Great staff upon arrival. You will love the location - best in York. Room is upgraded and modern. We had a superb 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Pascal Becker, Hotel Management
Good evening Doug, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the service you have received. Thank you for staying with us and have a great evening! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel with great location

Posted May 5, 2017
Picturesque hotel right next to York Minster, as in 30-second walk. The staff was very friendly and attentive. They were helpful with restaurant suggestion and with options to cool the hot room. Apparently the stones absorbed heat during the day, and ours was probably 30F higher than outside in spring weather. The room itself was nicely furnished and clean, but barely had space to turn around. The bath was spacious. The bed was quite firm. For the price range, I'd recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Pascal, Hotel Management
Good evening jm, Thank you very much for your feedback. The heat in our hotel is becoming an issue and at the moment we are working hard on finding a solution to this. We are happy that we could make up for the hot and small room with our customer service. Thank you for staying with us and have a great day! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: We had a very large family room, with a king bed and a small sofa bed with a separate television in a little nook. Loved the old brick façade.
Location: Directly across the street from the York Minster, a 5 minute stroll to the Shambles, the Castle Museum, and the Rail station and rail museum.
Wonderful little hotel directly across from the York Minster. We had a marvelous time, and have decided we would stay three days if we could do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from licolnshire

Perfect location and staff extremely welcoming

Posted May 1, 2017
Great experience, we couldn't believe the location when we pulled up, it is on the door step of the Minster. Although on the Sunday morning the Bells were ringing all morning, just to prepare you! The hotel staff were so friendly, we didn't have to tell them our room number whenever we spoke to them, they already knew and nice and chatty. Even all the other guests were lovely. The valet parking is very handy! Stayed in a family room, 4 adults, 1 king bed and 2 sofa beds which were already made up ready for us. Perfect for a girls night away. I would definitely return with my family aswell. Couldn't recommend enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Ten minute walk from train station, comfortable and clean rooms with good amenities. Good breakfast and fair price. Super friendly staff. Across the street from the Minster and great variety of restaurants and cafés nearby. Would definitely recommend and go back!