Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chris from York

Horrendous

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well where to begin, sadly you can't rate this any less than 1 otherwise I would be zero, was an awful night away for my birthday. My self an my partner bother woke up with back paid as the bed had some sort of dip in the middle an was far to soft to sleep on, the room was dirty cobwebs everywhere all over the lights all along the top of the room, coffee an tea stains all along the wallpaper, the bin hadn't been emptyied the shower was something from the 70s an to top it all off we were kept awake all night by the floor boards people would walk past our room along the corridor an it felt like an earthquake think in total we had about 3 hours sleep between us, we were then woken up at 6:00am by people walking along the corridor to go for breakfast as we didn't book breakfast so we could have a lie in, which then didn't happen. Complained to the hotel receptionist an didn't even get a sorry just told that's what you pay for, won't be staying again gutted I wasted my money. Don't stay here it's awful!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location for specific walking we were undertaking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food and room

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was great but the room was very unclean the mirror had marks over it,shower dial had black dirt on it, mold in the corner, marks on bath side which could of been jiffed off.I have never seen as many cobwebs in a room.The 2 uplights were dirty they had dust and dead insects inside them,tea stains on the walls.One of the cups had what looked like dried toothpaste in the bottom of it.We were not happy with the room it spoilt our weekend away which was a treat for us after a hard year.
4 out of 5
by MALCOLM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Chester

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Booking from hotel.com hadn't registered staff were compitant put us in the lodge. Had we seen that online would have booked for the whole family as it had enough space. Breakfast was good staff nice. Nice hotel. Could see how would be noisy if a party was going on if in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Restful
4 out of 5
by Roger from Pontefract

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable 3 night stay in a quiet location and very handy for trips into Scarborough. The only downside was the shower which was very poor. I reported it to reception on Friday evening but it still hadn't been fixed by the time I checked out on Monday morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pershore, Worcs

Not a quiet retreat

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff but they appeared to be under pressure- too few of them- all appeared to be multitasking.
Cons: More staff.
Location: Set in village outside Scarborough- so activities mainly centred there- plenty to do and see there.
Noisy neighbours upstairs- could hear when extractor fan working in their bathroom and every step on squeaky floorboards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels