Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near city centre.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. Cannot fault hotel staff or cleanliness. Easy 5-10 min walk to the centre. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Hotel was very busy the weekend we stayed and staff encouraged us to take our breakfast to the bar area to avoid queuing. Check in and out was quick and efficient. Room was large enough, quiet (very well insulated from outside noise) and bathroom spotless. The only slight issue was the beds. We could hear the springs in the double bed and our daughter moaned about the sofa bed being "'lumpy". Certainly didn't ruin our stay and we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Very nice centrally based hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Not really, maybe lower rates!
Location: The city of York is on the doorstep!
Excellent buffet breakfast, well maintained, friendly staff - definitely recommended. A very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Ideal for a short stay in York

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Modern and good location. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: We didn't have any problems.
Location: We walked into the centre of York for the Christmas Markets & York Minster and also visited the National Railway Museum.
Had 2 twin rooms, for a 1 night, midweek, stay in York. Had chosen the hotel as we were travelling by train and it was close to the station, but it was an easy walk into the centre too, so the location was excellent. Hotel was clean, modern and had everything we needed. Buffet breakfast was good in the morning and we enjoyed the small bar in the evening. Would definitely choose this hotel again for a similar stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Fantastic location and cosy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly place and clean and tidy. Would recommend
Cons: No food allergy information at breakfast. Thought this was a legal duty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location is perfect between the station and town. Soundproofing was good even though we were opposite a club. Breakfast was also very good and effort was made to give us soya milk from the friendly staff. Only thing is the price, too expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and city center

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Good location Kind staffs And clean room Good wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Near the centre of york

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: everything you wished for .the
Location: The location was so so central the railway museum . York minister boat trip . Castle museum jorvik . Lots of shopping
Lovely hotel staff very pleasant very clean near every thing you wish the only thing if you have the front room like we did the noise from the night club opposite was very noisy after 10 at night . We would definitely got back but ask for a back room . The breakfast was lovely every thing you wish for . Thank you for a lovely stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location - friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Close parking although not not site. Great breakfast.
Cons: A fridge in the room would be handy. Cheaper parking would be good.
Location: Hotel near the town centre. Lots of restaurants and bars. The city wall very close. Lots of historical buildings to see.
Great location for town centre and train station. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again. Fab breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Un gran error de este hotel es no tener ventanas no se podía respirar polvo de las alfombras Un gran error y aire acondicionado inexistente al mínimo todo un encierro,muy tangible