Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Friendly staff , comfortable beds, hot tub sauna , massages , breakfast , a bar ... what more could i ask for ? beautiful weekend for me and my partner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Herts

Excellent location close to station and sights

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and good facilities along with hearty food and closeness to city made this an excellent choice for our weekend away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorksire

Can't thank them enough...

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Ebookers
We didn't actually stay here but organised a two night stay for my parents to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary. Staff were fantastic in accommodating them, they even upgraded their room and put on a bottle of champagne. They had a great time, happy with the location, happy with the room, can't thank staff enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Only a short walk to Petergate and the city center
An excellent hotel within a short walk of Petergate and the city center. Free parking and wifi. With a health spa attached. From the very warm and genuine welcome to the quality of our room we were very satisfied and would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk, Scotland

Very local for Town Centre

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel met expectations. Nice Hotel close to the Town Centre with private car park. Staff very helpful and accommodating- sorted wi-fi for us immediately (important with 2 teenagers!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a break from chain hotels

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
friendly Hotel, great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Great location about 8 mins to centre

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Warm welcome staff very happy to help and the food was great. Hot tub and steam room very relaxing , definitely going to be using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Balbinder

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff. Hotels.com had messed up our booking slightly which the hotel sorted out no problem. Room was clean and spacious. Clean sheets had towels. Had a very comfortable nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very comfortable!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very attractive and comfortable room with dramatic bathroom. It was difficult to get large bags up the stairs to the room, but the staff was very helpful.