Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Nottingham

Weekend in York

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We started for a single night, parking is available on the main road and it is walkable into the centre of York. The room was clean and comfortable, the owners were very friendly and the breakfast is generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Buckingham

Two night stay in York

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely guest house within walking distance of York (one mile). Looked after well by owners, and a fantastic English breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Comfortable accommodation

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort and free parking nearby.
Cons: Our room was slightly small for all our luggage.
Location: York is a fascinating city and we enjoyed exploring the sights. Also it was a good central location to visit other towns of interest
Was a good economical accommodation. The host was very pleasant and helpful. It was a manageable distance from the centre of town - was walkable and was a good bus system. Breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
A very welcoming homely accomodation. Fantastic food and great people. We will be back! Karen and Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariana from Montrose

Excelent weekend in York

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We are happy to rate as excelent , nice guest house and the hosts are lovely people , breakfast very good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The proprietor is so helpful and friendly
Location: The location is about a 25 minute walk to the train station or a short taxi drive. We walked form the inn to central York every day.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Heworth Guest House. We were warmly welcomed by the proprietor and she made sure we were comfortable and well looked after. Our room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast that was provided was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Radcliffe

A very nice hotel just what you need?

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel great staff or should I say sue was a hoste with the most a very nice lady and very helpful Thanks ps breakfast I need to go on a diet now lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Heworth Guest House

Posted Sep 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay - our hosts, Chris and Sue, were lovely! The guest house is a short walk to city center and very convenient. We'd highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Comfortable, friendly, convenient!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The hosts make it a special place. So friendly and funny!
Cons: Nothing - we hope to return.
Location: York is fabulous - our favourite place in the UK. So much to see and do for all age groups with a bustling day and night time economy.
Fabulous friendly hosts. Comfy rooms and convenient location for City Centre and local shops. This was our second stay with Chris and Sue and they are truly amiable hosts who really know how to provide what guests need. Brace yourselves - the breakfasts are HUGE and extremely well cooked. Rooms are well equipped with little details such as a fridge, bottle opener and wine glasses. We hope to return and would definitely recommend.