Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robin

Ideal base for walking the moors.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived after dark and were welcomed by Ruth with a torch to guide us up the garden path. First things first: Ushered into the sitting room for tea/coffee and cake in front of a roaring fire. We felt like we were visiting friends. The room was comfortable and we both had the best night's sleep ever in the large bed before experiencing a delicious breakfast, freshly prepared to order. The little details, such as a bowl of fruit and a selection of chocolates, give this B&B that little bit of class that you just don't get elsewhere. We will definitely be using this as our base the next time we're walking the moors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

J.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great breakfast variety and quality.Recommend fruit salad,porridge and salmon. Tea and cakes on arrival.Fruit and chocolates in the room. Quiet surroundings.Informative hosts. Toilet flush a little difficult, you need the knack! Be aware rooms on first floor may still have people above in the loft space.
5 out of 5
by Angela

wonderful stay on North Yorkshire Moors.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic 2 night stay at High Farm. Ruth was the perfect host, nothing was too much trouble, tea and cakes on arrival was a lovely touch and breakfast was plentiful, freshly cooked to order and delicious. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C from Shardlow Derby

Beautifully Cared for Period Family Home

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly hosts and most comfortable ensuite rooms.
Location: Lovely rural setting perfect for walkers or those wishing a quiet retreat with a friendly gastronpub nearby.
Ruth and Steve welcome you to their beautiful home with tea and cakes upon arrival and sweeping views of a traditional garden with roses, acers and flowering plants, shrubs and trees. The rooms have lovely antique touches from the carved wood furniture to the embroidery, glassware, and china decorations. Their breakfast is second to none in an equally traditionally appointed room where you will be spoiled for choice and can enjoy sweeping views and perhaps an owl or flycatcher flying by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent short break

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: genuinely interested in maintaining our comfort and enjoyment.
Cons: Only the weather.
Location: Castle Howard and wonderful scenery, we did not have time for much more.
Weather between 1 and 4oC with sleet and snow! But back at the farm a welcoming fire in the lounge with tea and cakes.
5 out of 5
by brian from burton on trent

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ruth (the hostess) was very friendly and made the stay more enjoyable, and the breakfast was very good. Will use the b/b again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very comfortable b&b

Posted Sep 28, 2015
A very nice b&b in the country with very accommodating hosts. We were offered a cup of tea and cakes on arrival and often after arriving back from a day's activity. There was also a good pub within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. Lovely people. Tea and cakes on arrival! Amazing breakfast. Very quiet. Perfect location. Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
by john from doncaster

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
lovely old farm house welcomed with tea/coffee and cake lovely breakfast Ruth and steve great people all round top place to stay Cropton inn five minutes walk
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just wonderful