Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

J.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great breakfast variety and quality.Recommend fruit salad,porridge and salmon. Tea and cakes on arrival.Fruit and chocolates in the room. Quiet surroundings.Informative hosts. Toilet flush a little difficult, you need the knack! Be aware rooms on first floor may still have people above in the loft space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C from Shardlow Derby

Beautifully Cared for Period Family Home

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly hosts and most comfortable ensuite rooms.
Location: Lovely rural setting perfect for walkers or those wishing a quiet retreat with a friendly gastronpub nearby.
Ruth and Steve welcome you to their beautiful home with tea and cakes upon arrival and sweeping views of a traditional garden with roses, acers and flowering plants, shrubs and trees. The rooms have lovely antique touches from the carved wood furniture to the embroidery, glassware, and china decorations. Their breakfast is second to none in an equally traditionally appointed room where you will be spoiled for choice and can enjoy sweeping views and perhaps an owl or flycatcher flying by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent short break

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: genuinely interested in maintaining our comfort and enjoyment.
Cons: Only the weather.
Location: Castle Howard and wonderful scenery, we did not have time for much more.
Weather between 1 and 4oC with sleet and snow! But back at the farm a welcoming fire in the lounge with tea and cakes.
5 out of 5
by brian from burton on trent

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ruth (the hostess) was very friendly and made the stay more enjoyable, and the breakfast was very good. Will use the b/b again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very comfortable b&b

Posted Sep 28, 2015
A very nice b&b in the country with very accommodating hosts. We were offered a cup of tea and cakes on arrival and often after arriving back from a day's activity. There was also a good pub within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B. Lovely people. Tea and cakes on arrival! Amazing breakfast. Very quiet. Perfect location. Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
by john from doncaster

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
lovely old farm house welcomed with tea/coffee and cake lovely breakfast Ruth and steve great people all round top place to stay Cropton inn five minutes walk
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just wonderful
5 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by clive from Stoke on Trent

A LITTLE GEM IN YORKSHIRE!

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed in many B&B's but this one tops them all! It is a wonderful place to stay. Ruth and Stephen are such lovely welcoming hosts,who want to make you feel at home. You are totally spoilt from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. The room (no 3) was comfortable and clean,with lovely added touches. Ruth is so kind,making you drinks with lovely cake,but without being intrusive. The area is stunning,the farmhouse is full of character,and as one person has previously described it simply is a 'little piece of heaven'. I will recommend this B&B to everybody I know,it is a 'little gem'.