Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but poor non air conditioned rooms

Posted May 29, 2017
A fan that was broken in a hot room with no air conditioning, an iron that just poured water on you clothes and no selection of any shampoo or shower gel. This is a poor Hilton for over £200 on a bank holiday weekend. However the location is good with local parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely Hotel, right in the centre of York

Posted May 9, 2017
We had a wonderful one night stop over, and found it very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

excellent Location but very small rooms

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The breakfast room was excellent and the location was superb
Cons: The size of the rooms
Location: The location is excellent. Just in front of York Castle, very convenient but still not unpleasantly crowded. Walking distance from everything.
We were 3 persons in a three person room and we really struggled because of the size of the room. I understand that York is a very trendy city, but surely that room was not big enough for three even though they managed to fit the three beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Good hotel close to tourist attractions.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Better room lighting and an above sink light for shaving!
Location: Within easy walking distance of York Minster and most other tourist attractions, museums and restaurants.
Look onto Clifford's Tower - but my room didn't, so ask for one that does! On the plus side check-in was friendly and quick, as was check-out. Buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff were fantastic, breakfast was very good only issue was water pressure the shower was horrible, but everything else was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, yummy breakfast. Couldn't fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Lovely hotel close to museums shops & restaurants
5 out of 5
by Barry

Lovely hotel conveniently situated

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only one issue the bath took a while to fill we noticed the plug didn't fit correctly so had to use shower. Didn't report it as we only had 1 night stay - room 207
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a nice area,close to all city centre amenities

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The staff is or was to me and my daughter excellent!Have no words to thank them for been so nice,when i had to take my daughter to hospital.Lovely people,thank you from the bottom of my heart.Whorst part?When finally we were starting to settle at 4 am,the radiator in the room started to make very loud noises not letting us sleep,please look in to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Great city centre hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Close to all central attractions
Location: Fantastic location
Great hotel in a superb central location. Great facilities for families and a very good breakfast.