Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Offer free parking
Stayed one night - visiting York races - very friendly, efficient reception staff .Good choice of buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location, good quality rooms and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted May 24, 2016
Very nice hotel, close to all amenities in city centre, breakfast was excellent value, staff very welcoming and pleasant. Would not hesitate to stay again, and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Standard Hilton in good location

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Right in the centre of York so loads to do nearby.
Very much a typical Hilton. Little character but does the job. Wifi needs continuous reconnection ie details have to be resubmitted on a very regular basis which is very annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emma

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. A difficult stay though, the room wasn't air conditioned and opening the window led to a restless night. TV signal wasn't great and the comparison between a suite at Hilton in Liverpool has led to a variety of expectations that have not been kept at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Grant from Ajax, Ontario

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The breakfast that was included was excellent. The location is conveniently located to nearby museums, pubs and shopping. The staff were very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Sort out the noisy heating!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Generally I had a pleasant stay in a hotel in a good location. But spoilt by a noisy central heating radiator in my room that made a knocking sound all night, whether it was turned on or off. Receptionist was sympathetic in the morning when I reported this and said it was a problem throughout the hotel previously - they thought it had been solved. Alas no.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels