Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy parking and convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Although a bit noisy due to traffic, it was a great location, facilities were adequate and staff very friendly and helpful, ideal location for town centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel, good value for money.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were welcoming, very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Good as it is.
Location: Location was good only about 10/15 minute from train station, easy access to centre of York.
Never been to this hotel in York and was surprised the price included breakfast. Room was comfortable, breakfast was huge and very good quality, staff could not have been more helpful, even accommodated my daughter, providing soya milk.Would definitely recommend and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by BRIAN from Dronfield

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Room 14 over the kitchen so permanent smell of grease. Room was dirty and bed was held together with blocks of wood.
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel close to city centre

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Location: Near the centre, 15 minutes walk from the minster and 10 from the train station.
This was an excellent hotel, clean and comfortable. We were upgraded for free. Breakfast was included in the room and it was great. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived quite late to check in, but the desk woman helped us get to the hotel and then spent several minutes explaining where we should go in the city and how to get to the attractions, even though it was almost 10pm. The cook was also very nice, making an effort to come talk to everyone who came down for breakfast. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by COLIN

short stay in york

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
ideal for a short stay in york
5 out of 5
by john from doncaster

visit to york to see flying scotchman

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
we had a good stay in this hotel it was comfortable staff where very friendly and help full we would defanatly go there again it was very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Philip from Chester

Feedback

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the hotel has off road parking