Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from lancashire

awful , do not use

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel we have stayed in. There was a mix up in the booking so the ensuite we had paid for was a bathroom across a hall. The wall paper was woodchip, there were blankets on the bed, the room was awful and uncomfortable. The bacon at breakfast burnt the eggs overcooked and beans cold. Do not use
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carole Edwards from Manchester

not recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Not impressed with the pokey style attic room.Dusty on fixtures and fittings.It was also cold especially at night needs duvets.Far to many stairs.Hardly saw the owners.Shower took ages to work and towel rail was broken.Holes in pillowcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location, Good breakfast, No issues

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Stayed 3 days in early august 2014. good position overlooking the North bay, staff friendly and helpful. Very good value with easy free parking. Be happy to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Weekend stay in Scarborough .Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Booked on web last minute Hotel very nice, excellent-breakfast room comfortable and clean close to town center and across road to nice beach Whitby and Filey and Bridlington close by, lovely countryside and walks enjoyed our few days,will definetly go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from newcastle

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel was everything we wanted breakfast was good would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Step from Sheffield

Nice services from the hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean in he hotel and room, hotel location is easy to find, staff there are very nice, breakfast is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rickpickup from Blackpool

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Really nice little hotel, with fog permitting, a lovely view of the bay. The room, a very small double, was more that suitable as it was just myself staying and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was excellent and the friendliness of the staff also superb. Would stay there again without a second thought!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sazzle from east midlands

absolute nightmare stay , no hot water or heating!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
read the wonderful reviews, booked family room, room no2. arrived 2nd nov 13, ok greeting but strictly told no takeaways & no mess from kids (i.e my 6 year old girl) room was cold on arriving, turned rads on, 20 mins later still cold, told owner who went off to sort. Made a coffee but 1 milk had mould in it. owner returned with a convector heater, should have known to check the hot water at that point! went out for a meal, returned and went to bed. mum got up with a bad back from previous week to go in the shower, 15 mins later came out saying she only washed her hair as no hot water. I tried while my little girl was asleep and me in pj's, nothing! had to get dress looking my worst, search for the owner. 10 mins later said she can;t sort the hot water. Gave me key to room 11, had to take my who case with mine and my girls stuff up to the room while my daughter slept and mum watched over her. Gets to the room, no towel, owner brought a towel, showered and return to our room. I did want to shower my daughter to save doing it later at home as school next day, but it was too much messing. Went for breakfast (now late) barely warm, obviously cooked a while ago and not even bothered to warm it up. mum stopped me from saying anything and to just go. owner bent down to pick a sossage & dropped a tomato down her back! now has a stain. The only thing good apart from the woodchip walls is that is was very clean even though very dated decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clair from Doncaster

Aniversary night away

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
We had a brilliant time. We stayed here for a weekend for our anniversary. The hotel was very clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner. We had a few drinks in the bar and they were at reasonable prices. We would stay there again. Thanks for a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wendy from Lancashire

great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
i would stay here again. it was very clean and the breakfast was great. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.