Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ngunguru NZ

Chic hotel, 15 min walk to York Minster

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: All that there is to do in the Minster
Chose one of the less expensive rooms, described as compact. It was clean, very adequate, coffee maker and hot water jug, shower pressure was marvellous. A jug of fresh milk in the fridge. Decent size mugs and wine glasses in the room. Although close to a main road the noise was minimal. The food in the restaurant was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alnwick. Northumberland

Friendly Place

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Just returned from a mid week break. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. All staff were friendly and helpful. The walk to the centre takes about 15 minutes but seemed closer every time we walked it. The breakfast was excellent, the both agreed it was the best we have ever had ( continental and full English) I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middleabrough

Good hotel close to the centre of York.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Good hotel close to the centre of York and a big plus is the free parking especially as it is so hard to find around York. You can just forget your car and head in to York by foot only a short walk. The hotel is reasonable priced. Friendly and courteous staff. A most enjoyable stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting York. Excellent overall service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to tourist attractions.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Fantasic little hotel, staff were excellent. On arrival we were asked if we would like to upgrade our room to a 4 poster from a classic double for only £7 a night. When we saw the size difference it was a no brainer, however the classic double was nice also. On our first morning we were late coming down for breakfast and the girl kindly managed to get a sausage sandwich for us and let us help ourselves to the buffet. Nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable and clean, shower and bath were awesome. Only 10 minute walk from city centre. Very enjoyable stay thankyou...😁👍🏻
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from doncaster

excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Been before, well worth paying the extra from the compact room. Food and staff are spot on. Just a bit of a walk into town.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Billericay, Essex

Outstanding Hotel, cannot find fault

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and my colleague were up from Essex to attend a Training Course for 4 days. It was the first time we both had visited York. The Hotel was outstanding! Cannot find fault with anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Good for a city break

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, secure parking. Lovely room, with good decor, comfort, and storage. Friendly staff, who where very helpful. Although we only used it it for one night, would happily use again. Only issue was with the wifi. Poor reception in our room, and when it did connect it was slow and had multiple issues.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Derbyshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable stay.