Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Kexby house the place to stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at kexby house.great hosts superb breakfasts immaculate throughout. Easy access to york ,really good value .strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

DIVINE GEM

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, great breakfast, great room, lovely setting, and wonderful hosts. I highly recommend it and will definitely be back to visit again.
Cons: Absolutely nothing, its fantastic
Location: Great location close to york, visited the york minster, lots of shops and restaurants lovely city.
This mini stately home has everything, even the convenient location on the outskirts of york. I partcularly liked the masses of free parking. What an idyllic quiet woodland setting with their chickens and doves that is only 3 miles from York's outer ring road and park and ride. I would certainly recommend it and will be returning for the Christmas fair to do my Christmas shopping!!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good b&b but not in York

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: You will need to drive. The house is next to a very busy road and there is really nowhere you can walk. The main attraction is York.
Kexby House is a charming family home with an artistic interior.We were warmly welcomed by Frederick who looked after us during our stay. Breakfast was generous and well presented. However, this place is listed as "in York" Hull Road. Bus took 30 mins to get to York center, the other option was to drive and there is nowhere to walk to eat or have a drink. It's not acceptable to list it as York. The bedroom was pleasant and clean, although one would expect a duvet, not the 60's/ 70's sheet and blanket. Bathroom needs a few more shelves to put things on but was spotless with a good shower.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want a roamtic getaway, this is the place

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location, amazing property and room and fantastic service! Great location for access to York and the east coast. The welcome is fantastic, breakfast was lovely and just everything about the stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by mark from Brombough

Fantastic Kexby

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
What a great location. Fabulous room. Great breakfast and lovely host. Well worth staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get away

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We were hoping to be spoiled and we wern't disappointed. What a perfect weekend. Fredrick was delightful and we were welcomed with homemade parkin and a glass of sherry. The accommodation was exquisite and the breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Pink room, the website didn't do it justice, it was a little suite and very sweet.
5 out of 5
by James from Scotland

Away to relaxfor a few days.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Host very friendly. Excellent breakfast. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
by John from Southport

Kexby House

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous place to stay, really comfy bed and a fantastic breakfast in the morning... 10/10. Would not hesitate to stay here again. The gardens and chickens are great too...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Historical estate with an expansive lovely garden. We stayed in the Cottage, a converted barn. Large living room - however, the bedroom was snug & the mattress soft. There were flies in room & the shower had some mouldy tiles