Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Ours was a late booking for one night, but we were welcomed warmly by Joanne the owner, who showed us to our room, a sea view on the second floor, beautiful views of the North Bay.Although on the small size the room was spotlessly clean, with crisp white bed linen, and white fluffy towels in the bathroom The crowning glory though was the bountiful breakfast a feast by any standards. Good luck Joanne and husband in your first year at the Kimberley.
5 out of 5


Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sarah from Greater Manchester

overnight stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel. the owners are lovely. rooms were comfy and clean. some lovely little touches. homemade cake, help yourself. a gift on fathers day. generous tea/coffee in the room. free parking. would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Huddersfield


Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by David from Great Yarmouth

Warm welcome, and homemade CAKES!! :)

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed five nights at The Kimberley. It is in a great location for exploring Scarborough with a spectacular sea view just across the road. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the vegetarian option with veggie sausages replacing meaty ones as part of the full English. Joanne, the owner, very kindly provided some additional 'vegan-friendly' biscuit bars for our room which was a lovely gesture. She was attentive to all guests making sure everyone was satisfied by offering extra tea, coffee, toast, orange juice, etc. Parking outside on the forecourt was limited but the Kimberley provides free parking permits for each day of your stay which can be used anywhere within the 'zone' which spreads across many nearby streets. The beds (Twin room) were very comfortable, clean and with plenty of plump pillows. Didn't notice any noise from outside unless you count the pesky Seagulls!! Joanne was a great host: funny and charming, and her daily homemade cakes left in the hallway for guests to help themselves was also a nice touch! All in all a very comfortable stay and we would not hesitate booking here again.
5 out of 5
by David from Wombwell

Just Brill

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only had a short stay but everything was fantastic. We chose this hotel by reading these reviews. Anyone thinking of using this hotel, take it from me & book it. A warm welcome awaits and a fantastic breakfast to start the day. We will definitely use this hotel again. Thanks Jo for everything Pat & Gord xx
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Newcastle

Great location and accommodation and lovely owner

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay for a cycle event. Lovely b&b, so friendly and helpful and a perfect location! Would definitely recommend and stay again. Great cakes too...the flapjack got me round the on the bike! Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen from sheffield

weekend away

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
last minute booking Well worth it Had brilliant weather. Owners were brilliant and so welcoming, breakfast set us up for the day. Nothing was too much for them, we would definatly recomend the Kimberly and would go back again.