Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

Lovely hotel close to park and ride

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet location lovely grounds
Enjoyable stay nice and quiet location, on outskirts of York so need a taxi back as park and ride closes 6.30 on a Sunday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room good breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: fair price
clean room and good breakfast, we really enjoy our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The price was good. Breakfast was nice and plenty of choice.
Location: We went into York and had a nice Italian meal at Silvanos restaurant .
We asked for a non smoking room, it smelled strongly of smoke on arrival. It had a connecting door to the next bed room that meant when they partied till very late we could here every word and thing they did !!! We had to wait at reception to book in and check out as there was only one staff member on duty and when people in front were querying their bills it meant a long wait. No apology given by staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Non-air conditioned room but otherwise very nice. Close to shuttle bus to downtown York. Quiet location and unique design.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel outside York

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Good Staff, nice evening restaurant food, pleasant room
Cons: No control of cooling or air con so room was rather warm at night - this might have been a particular problem in warmer weather
Location: Located on the outskirts of the town but with good access to the centre and a park and ride and bus transport very nearby.
Good hotel, with helpful staff and good restaurant for evening meal. Food was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nahe an York gelegen.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Der Charme ( Teil vermutlich aus 1900)
Cons: -
Location: nah an der Stadt york. Ausflüge nach York und Casle Howard.
Gutes Hotel mit Charme . Sauberes und großes Zimmer. Gutes Frühstück, ausreichen Parkraum. Schneller Checkin und Checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jim from Wallsend

Recommend this hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Near Raw Cliffe park and ride (10 min walk) which was great to travel into York. Quiet location off busy roundabout but we heard no noise from the traffic. A shopping park less than a mile away with superstore, restaurants etc. Also a pub about 2 mins walk but did not try.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold War alive and well

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The first room was dirty and smelt the heating didn't work after several complaints and finally demanding to speak with the duty manager we were moved this second room also had heating problems firstly it would work the room was so cold we went to bed in our socks the second night it was stuck on full blast and we had to leave the window wide open and put up with a very busy road, I wouldn't recommend this expensive hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels