Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Birmingham

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late but the hotel was happy to make arrangements for late check in. I wasn't there very long but it was comfortable, clean and friendly. Easy to find on the main road.
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from Bristol

Well worth the money

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
All was comfortable and very friendly. Things were basic but nothing you would not expect. If in the area again I would use Midway again. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Blackpool

Nice

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel on the main road with regular buses to the city£1.50 or £5.60 in a taxi
5 out of 5
by Joan Marie from Woodville, South Derbyshire

Couple of Nights at Midway Hotel, York

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights with our grandson in a family room. The hotel was in an excellent location right across the road from the bus stop into the city and the breakfast was fine. The only issue we had was that the thermostat on the radiator in our room had broken and the first evening, the room was very hot. The manager of the hotel assured us that it was being repaired the following day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Meg from Consett

Midway House was good for a weekend break in York

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable and the owners are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Somerset

Coming to York for a family funeral

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Came to York to attend a family funeral. Hotel owner and staff were very helpful in advising us how to navigate the city to arrive at our destination for the funeral and to see the city on the evening of our arrival. The hotel was most comfortable and homely. If in York again I would use this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Newcastle

Great Saturday night away

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant stay. Owner was fantastically polite. Room top notch.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Hartley Wintney

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here would definitely come back!