Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stamford. lincs.

Nice and friendly welcoming

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, excellent breakfast, friendly welcoming staff.
Cons: Lights in the hallways.
Location: Couple mine from walled city. Museums, Minster, guided tours, ghost walks, river cruises
Very comfortable stay, comfy beds great sleep after touring York City. Great information from staff about local area and what we could do. Delicious breakfast, lots to choose from including a fab cooked breakfast perfect start to the day. All in all a great stay and will definitely rebook to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cov

Lovely B & B, 3 mins walk outside city walls

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location, near Shambles part of York. Small,pretty rooms, clean, comfortable & very nicely decorated. Good breakfast, freshly made, & lovely owners who give all the tips you need to have a good stay in York.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as expected

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing really, which is a pity because it is located very near to the town centre, less than five minutes. Tell me I was just unlucky with the room.
Cons: Not charging the price for a double room which was as tiny as the one we got, tell me, where do you put your cup of tea, on the floor?
Location: York is definitely worth visiting, we had been before. Too much to see and do in such a short visit, which is always a good thing. York is wonderful.
booked a double room, got a room with double bed as expected. no chairs in room, no desk, nowhere to hang towels once used, as they were not replaced with clean ones. only one bedside cabinet to put anything on, but too small for anything, no drawers in room. this room should have been a single bed, and then fitted out with furniture. as for parking, it said that parking is available, but it is one driveway, and you leave your keys with owner at your danger. cars have to be rearranged by owner if you want your car out,A not very good after breakfast because you have to wait between customers breakfasts and him rearranging cars and that only depends on if the guests have left their keys. Room was very shabby, mirrors and windows not clean, dust all around, bedspread may have been washed, but could not tell, because of hairs and marks on it. All walls everywhere, rooms and elsewhere had scuff marks that looked very old, badly needs decorating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Late getting checked in due to nobody being at location at check in time despite us sending email weeks ago. This meant we had to change our plans for the afternoon. Breakfast poor, no choice of juices or cereal.none of these on show and wasn't. Main breakfast poor also. Check out for worse when despite saying they accept card payments, the card reader said no connection but despite this, the man advised/hinted that this was more to do with my cards. In room, toilet seat hanging off, tap loose and room quite dusty. Owners of b and b not present which I think was probably the main issue and feel sorry for them based on this visit.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Warrington

Great stay in York

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fun filled and very enjoyable. We had great food and plenty of activities to do. Everyone was really friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location! Parking!

Posted May 20, 2016
Location: Everything nearby!
William and Gewe so nice owners, friendly and very kind! Room small but clean and comfortable. For 2-3 night excellent place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pleasant two night stay. Few minutes walk to the centre of York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

1人旅にはちょうどいい

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: 朝食はイングリッシュブレックファストでボリュームたっぷりでした。
Cons: 洗面所に物を置く台があると利用しやすいです。
Location: ヨークミンスターまでは近いですが、夜は少し暗い地域です。
夜に到着した場合は少し暗い地域でしたが、スタッフの方が明るく対応してくれました。部屋は少し狭めですが1人で泊まるには最低限のものがそろっており、ちょうどいいかと思います。
4 out of 5
by lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Comfortable, quiet, decent location with parking available