Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean b&b close to town centre

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good b&b food good very clean rooms would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Honest hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel was honest. Comfortable, breakfast very good. Ideal for travelling, close to town. We will definitely be going back. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Nice friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean & comfy with friendly staff great location just 10 mins walk to York centre. Lovely breakfast. Would definitely book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection and no complaints

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
My experience here was absolutely perfect, couldn't ask for better staff or a better room let alone the distance between the shops which is only a 15 minute walk away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It was close enough to the city center so you can walk almost everywhere. Bus stop are nearby, 1 minute walk.
Cons: Lack of wifi and housekeeping as the week went on.
Location: Roughly 20 minutes walk away from the city center and tourist attractions and shopping.
WiFi is advertised as available, but we could never connect to it, in any area of the hotel. The room was clean, housekeeping was a bit slack... but I'm ocd, when it comes to cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for budget trips to central York

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing extravagant, but reasonably priced place to stay within walking distance of central York and all its major attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Our stay in York

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is on a main road but we didn't hear any traffic noise at all.Our twin bedded room was modern,clean and cosy with a nice spacious en-suite .
Cons: The full English breakfast which was offered was terrible (honestly) sack the Chef !!!!
Location: Bus stop two minutes away wii take you into the shopping centre or a 15 - 20 minute casual walk so a good location.
Though our twin room was very cosy and spotless my husband and I were very disappointed with our breakfast.Firstly it was awful to look at so unappetising I only tried the beans (which were only warm ) not a nice full English breakfast which was offered. For this reason we will not be retuning even though we liked our room vey much .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good at the price, perfectly comfortable and great breakfast. Only downside was the coffee was a bit weak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels