Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and area

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Quaint town and beautiful location and grounds. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from West Midlands

Wonderful stay and good hospitality

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Booked as a getaway to celebrate my wife's Birthday. Arrived late but the Landlady was there to greet us (having called previously to check what time we were expecting to arrive). We'd been upgraded into a large and very comfortable room, containing a super queen bed (we'd given no pre-warning of the reasons for our weekend away). We had a really pleasant stay with a good choice of offerings for breakfast, all of which were well cooked and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coxwold Newburg House

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hosts were charming and accommodating. The gardens were lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete from Lossiemouth

Newburgh House

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for a wedding which was next door in Newburgh Priory and specifically for events at this location the guesthouse is no more than 100m away. If you are not doing an event at the priory then the village/pub is just over a mile away, so walkable for most. The location itself is nice for a getaway and there are lots of good places to go for dinner, although they are all a drive/taxi away. The rooms are large and traditional and the guesthouse is well kept to a very good (but not exceptional) standard. Breakfast was nice enough although you do have to order exactly what you want the night before, which is a little disappointing. The host Susie booked us a table at the nearby Durham Ox in Crayke, which was excellent (I had been there before 10 years ago and it lived up to my memories) and was happy to give us some tips on where to go and what to see locally. Overall I would recommend this guesthouse to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike bingham from derbyshire

Excellent

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
What a great place to stay, particularly if you want to get away from it all. Newburgh House is located on the edge of the North Yorkshire moors, a fantastic location for anyone who enjoys the great outdoors. My ensuite room was large with a supremely comfortable bed and was very clean, it had tea/coffee making facilities and tv. Suzy, the lady of the house was very pleasant indeed and instantly made me feel welcome. Breakfast was brilliant with a good choice available. All in all a cracking place to stay and one I hope to return to in the near future. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob & Liz from Central Scotland

FIRST CLASS IN EVERY WAY

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
This was a lovely, old building in a beautiful location. Private parking area and easy access to house. This really was home from home with the kindness and courtesy of Suzy and Colin making it so welcoming. The breakfasts were wonderful and in every way the accommodation was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and spacious. The charm of this house added to its relaxing atmosphere and the helpfulness of the owners with local knowledge and advice about places to eat and to visit was so much appreciated. Treated like family we didn't want to leave. To be very strongly recommended. B & L
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Beautiful hotel for a peaceful stress free break

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Huge bath in the bathroom for a good soak. Very comfortable bedroom with character. Beautiful garden. All the books and magazines for guest to read.
Cons: The breakfast. Not enough fruit at breakfast and it wasn't fresh. No offer of fruit juice. Cereal was a little stale.
Location: Peaceful setting in a beautiful location. It felt like I was miles from anywhere. The only sounds I heard were birdsong.
Peaceful setting in a beautiful location. It felt like I was miles from anywhere. The only sounds I heard were birdsong. The hotel itself is gorgeous and comfortable with nice touches such as the books in the bedroom. There was a huge bath to stretch out in which was great. My room overlooked a beautiful garden which was lovely to wake up too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Lancashire, UK

Superb visit

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: The ambience
Cons: none
Location: Great,
Our visit was superb. The host could not have been more obliging, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A very satified visitor

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at Newburgh House and again we received a warm welcome, a very clean well appointed en-suite room overlooking an immaculate garden.The room was warm, quiet and the bed very comfortable. We slept like logs. Breakfast was beautifully presented and the ingredients were just right. Would recommend the House to anybody looking for a quiet stay within easy reach of the attractions of Ryedale and North Yorkshire.