Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very central with secure parking. Room clean and comfortable, staff polite and helpful. Leaking ceiling on way to breakfast but this was being dealt with. Breakfast good and hot. Have stayed before as it is so convenient and will stay again the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really well situated for the town

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: It's situation on the river
Cons: The heating
Really busy hotel staff polite but distant no conversation breakfast really good .Lots of conferences going on all the time so really busy in the bar we tended to go out rather than go into the bar. Room comfortable but room and corridors really cold .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

First Class Hotel,could not fault it.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Location
First Class Hotel Could not fault it at all, Thank You
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient, clean and welcoming.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Perfectly situated for the centre of York, between the two bridges of Lendal and the Ouse. Sadly the weather was wet and cold.
Mostly foreign Staff, very efficient despite some dialect difficulties. The room was very clean and tidy and all services, apart from empty soap providers in the bathroom, well provided. Temperature control using the key card worked well and we liked the security provided by having to use the key card to use the lift and to enter reception after hours. Breakfast was all we could have asked for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Close to York centre and sites
The Staff were very helpful Enjoyed my stay I would go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada.

Very good value

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, clean, polite staff. Meal service efficient and reasonable price. Room well equipped and comfortable for single guest, would be squeeze for two (standard room, lowest pricing). Quiet.
Cons: Require more direction signage outside the hotel regarding ramp access. Front steps make hauling luggage hard.
Location: Excellent location, river views, 5 minutes walking with luggage from railway station, 10 minutes from railway museum, Jarvik and the city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burton on trent

Brilliant all round hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel has everything you could wish for and more. Location is right in the heart of York and everything accessible. Room was exceptional and food to die for. Looking to stay there again early January. Thank you for making my stay a memorable one. Kind Regards Stephen McMeechan Burton On Trent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Ok for a couple of nights

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Good,central location
Cons: See above
Location: Good with lots of bars restaurants and York attractions near
Single rooms small and expensive. Paid upfront with no refund for cancellations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zùrich

Super Hotel für ein Städtetrip

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Vom Check in bis hin zum Check out, hatte alles gepasst. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war super und hat ein wunderschönen Ausblick. Vom Hotel aus ist alles super zu Fuss errreichbar. Der Aufenthalt habe ich in vollen Zügen genossen. Vielen Dank Ich werde das Hotel auf jedenfall weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Another comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: River view and comfortable bar area.
Another good experience here. Twin room as I wanted a bath not a shower only. Staff helpful. The fixtures in the bathroom and one light by the bed were a bit wonky but otherwise all good. nice river view too.