Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Good hotel close to city centre

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Two night stay to go to theatre. Handy for shops restaurants and theatre. Very nice stay. Breakfast included this time which was a bonus. Have stayed before will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central clean hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Central hotel with view over the river. The room was everything you would want for a short stay, clean, comfortable, was able to check in early...would Deffo stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Good hotel in centre of town

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Convenience for city centre.
Cons: Not a lot, but may need a facelift in next few years.
Location: York as so many things to see it is impossible to list them all.
The hotel is in the centre of York and is very convenient for all the places to visit. Its riverside location gives it lovely views over the city and minster. The hotel was clean and pleasant. At the time of our visit, the weather was cold and the heating in the restaurant was not functioning well; a transient situation. Food was very good and the breakfast selection was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
nice hotel, good location, excellent staff and services. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is very convenient for the railway station

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: heating in the bedrooms could be better
we were upgraded to a river view room, but unfortunately because of the number of bars/clubs on the opposite side of the river, my husband was woken both nights about 2.30 am with revellers. This wouldn't stop us staying again we would just stick to room overlooking the landside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central York hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Central location. Very close to everywhere in York. Large comfortable bed. Spotlessly clean. TV hairdryer tea coffee making facilities. Only criticism was the room felt a little chilly as was very cold outside and heater was not efficient enough. Extra blanket on bed would have helped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scarborough

Good location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Very handy location, close to centre, bars, restaurants. The room was very clean, but lacked in warmth, the air conditioning/heating system wasn't adequate enough when it's cold, and no extra blankets in the room. The breakfast room was well laid out, with lots to choose from, however, actually finding the room was a bit of a maze, the "hot" breakfast station seemed to be lacking in quality, the sausages and bacon appeared and tasted like they had been boiled, rather than grilled. All in all, not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flockton West Yorkshire

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Lovely hotel with helpful friendly staff. Great location. Excellent breakfast. Only criticism room was a bit cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Only 1 towel in a double room. Otherwise an excellent service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Close to every thing we wanted to see and do.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the station. On the river side with beautiful views. Easy walk to the town center and tour bus stops. Lots of bars and restaurants near by.
The hotel was 5mins walk from the station and 5mins from the town center. Good nights sleep in a lovely bed. The room was spotless. Really enjoyed the breakfast every thing looked freshly cooked, and a lovely mug of coffee.