Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: Good food at Russell's and 8oclock restaurant.
Good weekend. Why do I have to say more than I have already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Central Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this hotel. Centrally situated, lovely room, clean with all usual facilities. Staff very nice and helpful. Nothing negative to say at all....don't hesitate to book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorks

Birthday night

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The hotel is just a standard chain hotel ,breakfast is extra and not brilliant you are constantly waiting for self service to be replenished.but the one thing that really takes the biscuit is having to pay £12 to park when the room was £196 for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great location in York

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, facilities and riverside position. It was also very quiet in the room.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Riverside and a very short walk to everything in York.
Excellent staff made checking in a pleasure. Great location and parking made for a perfect visit to York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from teesside

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This hotel was so central and facilities, cleanliness etc were excellent, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Close to the centre of the city,.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: See above,
Location: See above
Very good value for money. I found the staff friendly and very helpful. They are a credit to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff were excellent and so helpful. It was ideal for our 3 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Good location in central York

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. The staff were very attentive. The hotel is in a central location. Could leave bags free of charge.
Cons: The hotel ought to be upfront about the possibility of noise due to its location. The bedding was clean but the quilts were worn and need replacing.
Location: Handy for railway station. Cafes and restaurants nearby. Only a short walk over the bridge for shops, pedestrianised streets and tourist attractions.
Check-in was difficult as 5 rooms had been booked in my name rather than the 3 which were recorded on my booking receipt. It took around half an hour to book in because of this. The receptionist was as helpful as she could be in the circumstances but she had to ring Expedia to sort out the booking. The room was clean and comfortable but small. It wasn't the fault of the hotel, but as we overlooked the street, there was a fair amount of noise until the early hours from hen and stag parties and other groups. I had requested quiet rooms on higher floors but we were on the 2nd floor. The rooms felt expensive for what they were. However, we appreciate a Saturday night will be more expensive generally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted May 22, 2017
Great place to stay but overpriced. Saturday evening the price goes up considerably and is way too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast food was average
Location: Walking distance to everything
Nice hotel in a great location - can easily walk to restaurants, shops and tourist sights