Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from County durham

Great time away would stop again

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great atmosphere.close to everything you will need.friendly staff and a good breakfast .also I left my phone charger and they returned it back to me via post many thanks
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EMMA LOUISE from Saddleworth

Utter disgrace weekend Ruined

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room stank of cigarettes was dirty, toilet seat broken, bath chipped, bath mat old yellow and mouldy. Old used soap still in dish from previous occupant told by front staff not to use lift and told on 3rd floor! The bed full of hairs and solid as a rock, carpet worn wallpaper peeling off. Opened window to allow fresh air in only to see industrial extraction chimney four feet from window filling room with fumes and noise, informed staff of problems no reply to date completely ruined our break and ripped off!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Hull

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very good time but there was a bit of noise on a night time with a lot of youngsters who where walking around a large groups and some of them had had too much to drink. I suppose you get that everywhere you go but staff were so polite and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JULIE from huddersfield

location!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
good central location, room small but clean, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from Haworth

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, clean room, and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely breakfast!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast and staff extremely helpful and lovely. Room adequate for one night but a little fusty smelling which may be age of building. The area is very busy and noisy which we expected when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money - in need of refurbishment

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, the Pickwick Inn provides value for money. The rooms were clean but well worn and the breakfast was fine. If you are looking for budget accommodation, this may suit you, but don't stay here expecting luxury, else you will be disappointed. The public bar has seen much better days and the bar toilets are awful, but you don't have to drink there as there are many other bars close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent room good bed uncomfy

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This hotel was well situated for what we needed breakfast was really good it was ideal to have parking near by
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Steven Huddersfield

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly,showering was very poor,tepid water no pressure